Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Recorder stopped working after upgrading from 2.0.0-EA to 2.0.2

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Joel,

    I am interested in the latter approach. Can you please walk me through the steps required to update the embedded assets? I am using Sencha Test v2.0.2.9.

    Thank you.
    Arun

  2. #12
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by arunhmetrix View Post
    Hi Joel,

    I am interested in the latter approach. Can you please walk me through the steps required to update the embedded assets? I am using Sencha Test v2.0.2.9.

    Thank you.
    Arun
    Hi Arun--

    Here are the steps:

    To upgrade the assets, first go to the following directory:


    ~/Library/Application Support/Sencha/Studio/selenium (Mac)
    C:\Users\{username}\.sencha\selenium (Windows)


    Next, download the newer chromedriver (version 2.28 or above), and place it in the “chromedriver” folder. Be sure to match the naming convention that the old one used, obviously keeping the newer version number (e.g., “2.28-x64-chromedriver”).


    While you’re at it, I’d also download the most recent version of selenium server standalone, version 3.3.1. Again, make sure to use the same naming convention as the old version (3.3.1-server.jar)


    Finally, open the “selenium-config.json” file, and update the version numbers to match the versions of the chromedriver and selenium server jar that you downloaded.


    After these changes are made, you should be able to restart Studio and the new driver and server will be used for the Embedded browser.
    Hope this helps! Thanks

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the detailed steps, Joel.

    Three observations:
    1. I am using Windows and have "C:\Users\{username}\.sencha\Studio\selenium" instead of the path you mentioned above.
    2. The chromedrivers available at https://chromedriver.storage.googleapis.com/index.html are always chromedriver_win32 versions. Is it okay to download them and save as x64 in the above mentioned sencha directory?
    3. So, I went ahead and followed the steps you mentioned for the folder structure I have at my end. I downloaded and replaced the chromedriver and selenium-server with appropriate versions. I also updated the config json. I restarted Studio and am getting the following error messages:
    err_sencha_recording3.PNGerr_sencha_recording2.PNG
    It says "Missing chromedriver\2.28-x64-chromedriver" even though I have it at the specified location.

    Please let me know if I am going in the wrong direction.

    Thanks,
    Arun

  4. #14
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Hi Arun--

    Can you share the selenium-config.json file, as well as take a screenshot of the contents of the "selenium" and "chromedriver" folders? Thanks

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Here you go, Joel.

    Find the screenshots attached:
    err_sencha_recording4.PNGerr_sencha_recording5.PNG
    This is Users>username>.sencha>Studio>selenium setup. I have the same setup in Program Files>Sencha>Test>2_0_2_9>selenium.


    and the selenium-config text below:
    {
    "hub": {
    "version": "3.3.1",
    "drivers": {}
    },
    "node": {
    "version": "3.3.1",
    "drivers": {
    "chrome": {
    "version": "2.28"
    }
    }
    }
    }

    -Arun
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #16
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Hi Arun--

    Thanks for the screenshots. You'll need to put the new chromedriver and selenium server files in the paths visible in your screenshots. This is where the embedded browser's start up scripts is looking for the assets. Thanks!

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joel.watson View Post
    You'll need to put the new chromedriver and selenium server files in the paths visible in your screenshots.
    Joel,
    I have already downloaded and saved the latest assets in the paths displayed in the screenshots. I updated the config json and restarted Studio. But I am getting the error which I mentioned in 04/06 post (see screenshots).


    -Arun

  8. #18
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by arunhmetrix View Post
    Joel,
    I have already downloaded and saved the latest assets in the paths displayed in the screenshots. I updated the config json and restarted Studio. But I am getting the error which I mentioned in 04/06 post (see screenshots).


    -Arun
    Can you send the updated screenshots, please? The files aren't in the old screenshots you sent, so I assumed they were placed in a different path. Thanks

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sure.

    The first 2 screenshots are for the updated assets in the correct path. The other 2 screenshots are the errors I am getting after running Studio.

    err_sencha_recording4.PNGerr_sencha_recording5.PNGerr_sencha_recording2.PNGerr_sencha_recording3.PNG



    Let me know if I am missing anything.

    Thanks,
    Arun

  10. #20
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Joel,

    Do I need to update the Path environment variable in my system with chromedriver path or selenium-server path?


    -Arun

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SetFlex stopped working
    By lsamples in forum Ext 6: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Jul 2015, 9:38 AM
  2. Sencha App Stopped Working
    By StudentUSA in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 May 2015, 8:00 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Sep 2013, 10:01 AM
  4. BeanModelFactory stopped working 2.0.1 -> 2.1.0
    By pierand in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2010, 7:03 AM
  5. I must be going mad. This DnD code stopped working.
    By Animal in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2008, 6:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •