Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [ERR] The target folder is already configured as a workspace

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Exclamation [ERR] The target folder is already configured as a workspace

    Hi guys, I hope you can help me out. I downloaded the project, but I'm having problems making it work. I downloaded the same project in the past in a different folder, but I later deleted it. The project I'm working with right now is in a whole new different root directory from the one I deleted. but it’s giving me this error. I’m guessing it has something to do with the workspace? I don’t really know what a workspace is, I've never set one and didnt know of its existence till today. My sencha version is 6.2. If you need any other information I would gladly provide it. Thanks!


  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Solved

    Well, I could figure it out at last. What you need to do is delete the folder named resources and the file workspace.json. Greetings

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Solved part 2

    You may also gonna need to delete the .sencha folder

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by developer2innovate View Post
    Hi guys, I hope you can help me out. I downloaded the project, but I'm having problems making it work. I downloaded the same project in the past in a different folder, but I later deleted it. The project I'm working with right now is in a whole new different root directory from the one I deleted. but it’s giving me this error. I’m guessing it has something to do with the workspace? I don’t really know what a workspace is, I've never set one and didnt know of its existence till today.My sencha version is 6.2. If you need any other information I would gladly provide it. Thanks!

    Forget what I said before, the problem turned out to be a problem with the system variables. I had the system variable named SENCHA_CMD missing. You need to fill its value with this line: C:\....\bin\Sencha\Architect\Cmd\6.2.2.36\ the last number is the cmd version you own.
    The last step is to modify the 'Path' variable by adding C:\....\bin\Sencha\Architect\Cmd\6.2.2.36\ to its value.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2015, 7:41 AM
  2. common folder of workspace and failing build
    By rkuka in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jul 2014, 4:52 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 6:17 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2013, 8:18 AM
  5. Common folder on my workspace
    By ssamuel68 in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2013, 7:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •