Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Reconnect on reload

    You found a bug! We've classified it as INS-386 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    140
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    40
      0  

    Default Answered: Reconnect on reload

    Hi all, just wondering if there's an easy way to keep the connection open between Sencha Inspector and my app whenever I reload the app? Having to reconnect Sencha Inspector really slows me down and I fail to see the speed improvements to development as opposed to just setting a breakpoint in Chrome's dev tools and reloading the app.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. Hi

    I guess that you are connecting using bookmarklet right? You have more options how to connect your app, please follow instructions in this video http://video.sencha.com/watch/FOYqRBajHq9GMTpUi2f_ag

    You can edit the app.json to always connect to the Inspector when the app is loaded in the dev mode.

    Regards
    Petr

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    Hi

    I guess that you are connecting using bookmarklet right? You have more options how to connect your app, please follow instructions in this video http://video.sencha.com/watch/FOYqRBajHq9GMTpUi2f_ag

    You can edit the app.json to always connect to the Inspector when the app is loaded in the dev mode.

    Regards
    Petr

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    140
    Answers
    3
    Vote Rating
    40
      0  

    Default

    Correct, I was using the bookmarket. Thanks for the link to the video, it was really useful - however, as soon as I reload my app, Inspector loses its connection to the app, pops up an alert and doesn't automatically reconnect/refresh. Is there a way to accomplish this?

    Thanks in advance.

  5. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103
    Vote Rating
    52
      0  

    Default

    I see, I understand what you mean. This is currently not possible - it can only automatically connect to the main inspector window. I have logged feature request.

    Regards
    Petr

Similar Threads

  1. Reload Extjs module without full-reload page.
    By thanhnambkhn in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Mar 2017, 1:14 AM
  2. strange behavior offline app ; load from bookmark vs reload with reload button
    By dschano in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2012, 6:31 AM
  3. scriptTagProxy firefox and network reconnect
    By markpele in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22 Dec 2007, 4:40 AM
  4. [Solved] Gaining Confidence :: ds.reload & Reload of Paging Footer?
    By cluettr in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2007, 11:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •