Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Property Panel Filter/Modified options do not persist between panels

    You found a bug! We've classified it as DSGNR-7879 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    130

    Default Property Panel Filter/Modified options do not persist between panels

    In the latest version of Architect, the filter modified settings and apply to all components in the property inspector get reset upon changing components within the property inspector. See attached picture for details
    sencha-PropertyPanel.PNG

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Gross could you please post few steps to reproduce over blank project? I know that I have seen similar issue but right now we are unable to reproduce it. Thank you

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    I found the steps, it's when you select some value in the config panel

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Gross we know that there is a bug but we are struggling with finding all the possible cases - because the basic one works without a problem. If you have some stable steps it would really help. Thank you

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.vecera View Post
    Gross we know that there is a bug but we are struggling with finding all the possible cases - because the basic one works without a problem. If you have some stable steps it would really help. Thank you

    Totally understand! .. As it stands I haven't been able to reproduce, this could of been an issue with not restarting for a while. As soon as i discover some solid steps, i'll come back and let you know. As of right now maybe consider this case resolved and not reproducible?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    I would leave it open because the bug is 100% there I have seen it several times but each time I try to write down the steps it starts working.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    130

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.vecera View Post
    I would leave it open because the bug is 100% there I have seen it several times but each time I try to write down the steps it starts working.

    Hah, glad to know I'm not crazy .. I'll report back if I can replicate it.

  9. #9

    Default

    I also have this problem on my project with latest Sencha Architect. Don't know the steps, just know that the config filter and non-empty config lock are lost each time I click something else in the Project Inspector.

Similar Threads

  1. Custom property persist on destroy
    By Corcho in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2014, 2:59 AM
  2. extjs persist filter criteria & sort oders
    By amitkumarchauhan in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11 May 2012, 8:11 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2012, 4:41 AM
  4. Field's persist property - bug?
    By shmeltex in forum Ext: 4.x Beta
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2012, 3:01 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2011, 8:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •