Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problems with Architect 4 Java installation on Mac

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    83

    Default Problems with Architect 4 Java installation on Mac

    Hey,

    I am trying out Architect 4. I have JAVA 1.8.0_131 installed but architect doesn't see it.

    the computer is a mac running Sierra.

    this is the terminal read out.

    Johns-MBP-4:~ johnbran$ java -version
    java version "1.8.0_131"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_131-b11)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.131-b11, mixed mode)
    Johns-MBP-4:~ johnbran$ echo $(/usr/libexec/java_home)
    /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_131.jdk/Contents/Home
    Johns-MBP-4:~ johnbran$

    java.png

    Here is my bash_profile ...

    Code:
    source ~/.profile
    export PATH=$PATH:/Applications/AndroidDevelopment/sdk/tools
    export PATH=/Applications/MAMP/bin/php/php5.5.9/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/Applications/AndroidDevelopment/sdk/tools source /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile
    
    
    
    
    export SENCHA_CMD_3_0_0="/Users/johnbran/bin/Sencha/Cmd/5.1.2.52"
    
    
    
    
    
    
    ##
    # Your previous /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile file was backed up as /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile.macports-saved_2015-02-10_at_08:49:58
    ##
    
    
    # MacPorts Installer addition on 2015-02-10_at_08:49:58: adding an appropriate PATH variable for use with MacPorts.
    export PATH="/opt/local/bin:/opt/local/sbin:$PATH"
    # Finished adapting your PATH environment variable for use with MacPorts.source ~/.profile
    export PATH=$PATH:/Applications/AndroidDevelopment/sdk/tools
    export PATH=/Applications/MAMP/bin/php/php5.5.9/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/Applications/AndroidDevelopment/sdk/tools source /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile
    
    
    
    
    export SENCHA_CMD_3_0_0="/Users/johnbran/bin/Sencha/Cmd/5.1.2.52"
    
    
    
    
    
    
    ##
    # Your previous /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile file was backed up as /Users/johnbran/.bash_profile.macports-saved_2015-02-10_at_08:49:58
    ##
    
    
    # MacPorts Installer addition on 2015-02-10_at_08:49:58: adding an appropriate PATH variable for use with MacPorts.
    export PATH="/opt/local/bin:/opt/local/sbin:$PATH"
    # Finished adapting your PATH environment variable for use with MacPorts.

    I tried the guide from here: https://www.leeboonstra.com/develope...a-environment/
    and here... http://docs.sencha.com/architect/4/g...ion_setup.html
    with no luck.

    cordova 7 is also installed. I am assuming it will see it when it sees Java.

    Any help would be appriciated. Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Hello

    It seems that SA is not detecting the same command line as you. Could you start terminal and with that navigate to the application folder and try to run java -version , if that proceeds correctly try to run SA from the same terminal. I don't have Mac on me right now but is it possible that he SA is started as different user than you ?

    You can also try to run SA with admin privileges (as sudo)


    Petr

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    151
    Answers
    6

    Default

    Also getting the same problem (OSX 10.12.5)

    Tried running SA from terminal after successful java -version. Still same problem.

    WayneMac:~ Wayne$ java -version
    java version "1.8.0_121"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_121-b13)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.121-b13, mixed mode)


    Tried running via sudo but then asks me to register app again, so did not pursue that path as don't want to break my install

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayne.rudd View Post
    Tried running via sudo but then asks me to register app again, so did not pursue that path as don't want to break my install
    This is OK, you can try to register it again. It only stores the license in the different place because you started it as different computer user.

Similar Threads

  1. Architect Installation on Windows won't start up.
    By daplume in forum Sencha Architect 4.x: Q&A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2016, 10:12 AM
  2. Issue with sencha architect 2.2.3 after installation
    By [email protected] in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2016, 10:11 AM
  3. Sencha Architect installation / not starting
    By glucz in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2013, 3:37 AM
  4. Installation Problems on Mac Book Pro running Lion
    By stephenconnolly in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 May 2012, 6:28 AM
  5. Big installation problems
    By screne in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 May 2012, 10:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •