Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Component Query locator matches multiple items - Recoder, grid cell

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Component Query locator matches multiple items - Recoder, grid cell

    Hi
    I have a question:


    When I go to the cell and adding a new field, later I have a problem with locating the components.




    Fields for time, work type and fields to delete are the same.


    On every reload page I have another dynamic id


    The reference field also not good solution for me, because on one page I have the same components, and the locator does not know where to click.

    ST.play([
    { type: "tap", target: "timefield[reference="fromTime"]", x: 400, y: 379 },
    { type: "tap", target: "timefield[reference="fromTime"] timepicker => [data-recordindex="0"]", x: 745, y: 577 },
    { type: "tap", target: "timefield[reference="toTime"]", x: 382, y: 420 },
    { type: "tap", target: "timefield[reference="toTime"] timepicker => [data-recordindex="217"]", x: 822, y: 845 },
    { type: "tap", target: "controls.rota.rotaplaneditgrid[reference="rotaPlanEditGrid"] => [data-recordindex="1"]", x: 998, y: 577 },
    { type: "tap", target: "combo[name="workTypeId"]", x: 271, y: 16 },
    { type: "tap", target: "combo[name="workTypeId"] boundlist => [data-recordindex="0"]", x: 56, y: 16 },
    { type: "tap", target: "button[text="SAVE"]", x: 22, y: 16 },

    ]);


    Error:
    Component Query locator matches multiple items



    Every time when I reload the page, the component coordinates was changed



    These codes doesn't work:


    ST.grid('mygrid').rowAt(0).click();


    ST.grid('mygrid')
    .rowAt(1)
    .cellAt(1)

    See attachments
    time.png
    time2.jpg
    time3.jpg

  2. #2
    Sencha - Test Dev Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    56
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I'm not sure I understand how the ST.grid('mygrid').rowAt(0).click() and ST.grid('mygrid').rowAt(1).cellAt(1) don't work. Do they fail to be located and cause the test to fail?

    I tried a simple test of our Futures API and grids on our Classic Kitchen Sink. Maybe this example will help determine the cause of your problem:

    Scenario URL: http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.5...nk/#array-grid

    Test code:
    Code:
    describe("test", function() {
        it("should pass", function() {
            ST.grid('array-grid').rowAt(2).cellAt(1).text('$29.94');
        });
    });

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Dec 2016, 7:49 AM
  2. Event recorder issues - Component Query Locator
    By developer@optrak.com in forum Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6 May 2016, 8:36 AM
  3. [WRN] Encountered multiple matches for name...
    By steven2k2 in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Feb 2016, 3:09 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Feb 2013, 12:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •