Thread: Position a non-floating formPanel

Default Position a non-floating formPanel

I have a formPanel which is set to 'floating:false' yet I want to position this panel somewhere else on the screen.

I tried using x: y: pageX: pageY: and have had no success. I also tried setPosition(300,300) but its not working and also not blowing up, so maybe im using it wrong.

I am a javascript noob so try and be as specific as you can, thanks

p.s. if I set floating to true then positioning starts working, I need my windows relative though.

help

Ext.onReady(function(){
    Ext.QuickTips.init();

var q = new Ext.form.TextField({
    fieldLabel: 'Query',
    name: 'q',
    anchor: '98%'
    });

var nonfloat = new Ext.FormPanel({
    frame: true,
    labelAlign: 'right',
    buttonAlign:'center',
    labelWidth: 85,
    height: 200,
    width: 200,
    floating: true,
    x:'124',
    y:'20',
    items:[
    q
    ]
    });

nonfloat.render('form');
    });

floating:false, = x: y: is also false
    floating:true, = x: y: is also true

hahahaha

how can you reposition the FormPanel if you set floating: to false using x: and y: hahaha

I think I wasn't specific enough in my descriptions,

What I meant is how do I position a panel that has 'Relative' positioning aka non floating - since if you enable floating, the panel automatically becomes 'Absolute' positioning.

I need a bunch of panels relative to another, except I need them to start from the center of the window for example.

I think you still may not be getting specific enough.
    It sounds like you want a layout though, is there a reason why the Ext layout functions arent desired?

ok let me try putting it down like this:

if 3 panels have 'relative' positioning the first panel will have the position x:0, y:0, and each panel after the first panel will be located right below the previous panel. If panel 2 collapses then panel 3 will shift up as panel 2 is closing. All panels are relative one to another.