Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Table layout

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FNR] Table layout

    Hello

    I have create a ContentPanel (FitLayout) with a TopComponent and a Table and when I render my Table is truncated. No probleme when i remove the TopComponent.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    105
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    The FitLayout can only have on child component, so you shouldn't really see your table at all :-)

    You will get much better help if you take the little effort to provide a small selfcontained example program illustrating your problem.

  3. #3
    Ext GWT Premium Member gslender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,572
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    I think this is a real bug. TopComponent is part of the ContentPanel (same as BottomComponent) and adding a table is only one (1) child component.

    But still valid to post a snippet to help confirm bugs...

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yes, I have only one widget in my FitLayout. TopComponent is not another widget but add with setTopComponent method of ContentPanel

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    6
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question

    Is this already solved? I think my problem is somewhat related.

    I have a ContentPanel with FitLayout, with ToolBar as TopComponent and PagingToolBar as BottomComponent. Whenever the window is resized to a smaller size, the BottomComponent is not displayed. When the window is maximized again, the PagingToolBar is 'floating' in the middle of my grid.

    I tried reloading the grid again whenever the window is resized, and everything is displayed correctly. However, this was just an experiment, and reloading the grid for every window resize is simply not acceptable.

    Can anybody please help me with this?

  6. #6
    Sencha - GXT Dev Team darrellmeyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    2,242
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •