Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Connecting Sencha Studio 2 to a test archive?

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question Answered: Connecting Sencha Studio 2 to a test archive?

    Sencha Studio 2 has the option of saving test results to an archive.

    Does this allow connecting to a remote test archive server?

    I've tried pointing it to a local folder, but it doesn't appear to do anything.
    Does it need a local archive server?

  2. Quote Originally Posted by dylan.thomas View Post
    Thanks.
    I already have a remote archive server running, with access.
    How do I instruct Sencha Studio to store results to the remote archive server?
    I have tried placing the URI of the remote server in the 'Archive Path' section of the Preferences, but no joy...
    When running your tests from STC, the results should be saved to whatever root is specified for the Server/Key combination that you specify.

  3. #2
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Answers
    443
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Hi Dylan--

    Yes, you can connect to remote test archive servers (assuming that you have access to them). Please see here for instructions on setting up and getting your archive server running with STC: https://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/...archive_server

    Thanks!
    Joel

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks.
    I already have a remote archive server running, with access.
    How do I instruct Sencha Studio to store results to the remote archive server?
    I have tried placing the URI of the remote server in the 'Archive Path' section of the Preferences, but no joy...

  5. #4
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Answers
    443
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dylan.thomas View Post
    Thanks.
    I already have a remote archive server running, with access.
    How do I instruct Sencha Studio to store results to the remote archive server?
    I have tried placing the URI of the remote server in the 'Archive Path' section of the Preferences, but no joy...
    When running your tests from STC, the results should be saved to whatever root is specified for the Server/Key combination that you specify.

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    When running from STC, the results are stored to the archive server. But, what about tests run from studio? Can they also be sent to the remote archive server?

  7. #6
    Sencha User joel.watson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    3,120
    Answers
    443
    Vote Rating
    185
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dylan.thomas View Post
    When running from STC, the results are stored to the archive server. But, what about tests run from studio? Can they also be sent to the remote archive server?
    No, they cannot. There is a "local" archive server that is provided out of the box for Studio-run tests, but in order to store them to a remote archive server, you'll need to use STC.

    Thanks
    Joel

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2017, 12:08 PM
  2. Archive Server and Sencha Studio (GUI)
    By bdelamater in forum Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2016, 6:58 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2016, 12:46 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2016, 11:17 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Sep 2016, 7:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •