Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Chrome 60 on Android, wont load

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default Chrome 60 on Android, wont load

    Touch version tested: * Touch 2.4


    Browser versions or Packager version tested against:

    Chrome

    Sencha Native

    Device and OS tested against:

    Android 8,7.X

    What theme are you using for your application:

    Cupertino Classic

    Description:

    When loading the web site you get, the 3 blue loading dots, and a console error "Cannot read property '1' of null"

    Solution:

    The Chrome 60 user agent string now contains OPR, Full string: "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 8.0.0; Pixel XL Build/OPR6.170623.012) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/60.0.3112.116 Mobile Safari/537.36"

    I have added a "ChomeMobile" condition to the Opera check so:
    Code:
    if (userAgent.match(/OPR/)) {
                browserName = 'Opera';
                browserMatch = userAgent.match(/OPR\/(\d+.\d+)/) || userAgent.match(/OPR\/\d+.\d+/);
                browserVersion = new Ext.Version(browserMatch[1]);
            }
    becomes

    Code:
    if (browserName !== 'ChromeMobile' && userAgent.match(/OPR/)) {
                browserName = 'Opera';
                browserMatch = userAgent.match(/OPR\/(\d+.\d+)/) || userAgent.match(/OPR\/\d+.\d+/);
                browserVersion = new Ext.Version(browserMatch[1]);
            }

    I hope this helps others

    Adam

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member Spenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    68

    Default

    How do you incorporate this fix in ST 2.4? Tried overriding by putting in app/overrides but it is not picked up.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I'm not sure, I think i tried to override but was also unable.

    I have just modified "touch\src\env\Browser.js"

    Sorry i couldn't be of more help.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member Spenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    68

    Default

    Figured it out. Had to override the regular way (copying source file into app/override/env/Browser.js, applying fix, specifying override as normal) but also to explicilty include this overridden class into my main app.js ( require: '<APPNAME>.override.env.Browser').

    Great find btw, thanks for posting it.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spenna View Post
    specifying override as normal
    @Spenna: Do you mind sharing your file app/override/env/Browser.js? I don't get how to override this kind of core file that is not an Ext JS class but a normal function. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. [INFOREQ] Dragable dosen't work on Android, but works fine in chrome for Android,plesse help
    By zouhouzi in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Sep 2013, 12:31 PM
  2. App wont load!
    By MISPRODUCTIONS in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2012, 10:32 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Feb 2012, 8:54 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Nov 2011, 11:18 PM
  5. Data wont load into Store
    By kholy in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2009, 5:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •