Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: help me in login

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default help me in login

    Helloooo!!! I try to build my personal login

    and i have some questions
    1.- When I open my web page, the button submit displays out of margin, as you see in the image.
    2.- In combo Language, I need that by default show me my default language "Spanish"
    and
    3.- when the user click on combo language i want that the page change the language that user select

    This is the code
    login.js
    [code]// JavaScript Document
    Ext.onReady(function(){
    Ext.QuickTips.init();
    // Create a variable to hold our EXT Form Panel.
    // Assign various config options as seen.
    var login = new Ext.FormPanel({
    labelWidth:120,
    url:'procesalogin.php',
    frame:true,
    title:'<center>LOGIN</center>',
    width:230,
    padding:200,
    defaultType:'textfield',
    monitorValid:true,

    // Specific attributes for the text fields for username / password.
    // The "name" attribute defines the name of variables sent to the server.
    items:[{
    fieldLabel:'Username',
    name:'loginUsername',
    allowBlank:false
    },{
    fieldLabel:'Password',
    name:'loginPassword',
    inputType:'password',
    allowBlank:false
    },{
    xtype:'iconcombo',
    fieldLabel:'Language',
    name:'loginIdioma',
    store: new Ext.data.SimpleStore({
    fields: ['countryCode', 'countryName', 'countryFlag'],
    data: [
    ['uk', 'Angl

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    The language selection i need from this example
    http://extjs.com/learn/Tutorial:Localizing_Ext

    Thanks!

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    upup
    the knowledge doesn't occupy place

    from Spain

    http://extjses.com/foro/

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    help
    !!
    the knowledge doesn't occupy place

    from Spain

    http://extjses.com/foro/

  5. #5
    Ext User Starfall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Moscow, Russian Federation
    Posts
    158

    Default

    1. This is the sizing issue. Adjust heights of your window or form
    2. Set value property of ComboBox
    3. This question is like "Build an app for me, please"

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    1. This is the sizing issue. Adjust heights of your window or form WORK IT CORRECT
    2. Set value property of ComboBox HOW?
    3. This question is like "Build an app for me, please" ECUAL EXAMPLE LOCALIZATION, BUT DON'T WORK

    the knowledge doesn't occupy place

    from Spain

    http://extjses.com/foro/

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    2.-Set value property of ComboBox HOW?
    if i write value:'es',
    the firebug shows me


    this.icon is undefined
    setIconCls()()Ext.ux.I...nCombo.js (l
    the knowledge doesn't occupy place

    from Spain

    http://extjses.com/foro/

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    49

    Default

    1. layout issues... what browser are you using? what version of extjs? Are you using a doctype in your html?

    I tried IE7, FF 2.0.0.15, Opera 9.51 and it doesn't look like yours (the button is not off the display and login title bar looks normal). You example isn't a drop in and I don't have the icon images.

    2. The iconcombo class doesn't handle the setting of 'value'[1], you could search forum for answers to that problem or perhaps try setting the value in a render listener in your iconcombo config.

    Code:
    listeners: {
        'render': function() {
             this.setValue('es');
        }
    }
    [1] What I mean by that is that the iconcombo setValue() function calls setIconCls() function that tries to set this.icon before it is rendered ... this.icon is created in the onRender() function.
    Last edited by carol.extjs; 9 Jul 2008 at 6:36 AM. Reason: explain what I meant when I said iconcombo doesn't handle value being set in config

  9. #9

    Default

    1. I guess, this is because of your padding=200 statement. Try to remove it and look what happens.

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Viladecans (Barcelona - Catalunya - Spain)
    Posts
    111

    Default

    I remove this line, but don't happens anything!!!!

    can u show me with images?
    the knowledge doesn't occupy place

    from Spain

    http://extjses.com/foro/

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •