Page 13 of 32 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 313

Thread: Multiple level of grouping in grids

  1. #121
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi,
    I try to combine multigroup and autogrid with no luck,
    if i put onMetaChange to Ext.ux.MultiGroupingPanel seems that event never get called,

    I think combination of on-the-fly column creation with grouping ability will benefit us all.

    Thanks,

  2. #122
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I upload one example with fix for grouping boolean typed column without errors: http://www.jadacosta.es/extjs/examples/multigroup3/MultiGroup.html

    Thanks to Aurelien for this fix.

    PHP Code:
    > for (var 0gfLenj++) {
    fieldName groupField[j];
    fieldLabel this.cm.lookup[this.cm.findColumnIndex(fieldName)].header;
    r.data[fieldName];
    > if (
    !== "") {
    > if (
    == 0) {
    // First record always starts a new group

    > if(
    !== ""tests for type match toonot just value matchUsing thisone can properly group by true/false columns

  3. #123
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I've tried to download that file but it tells me that it's corrupt. I'm really interested in multigroupingsummary but i don't know how to implement it. Please anybody could upload the right file?
    Thanks
    Yolanda

  4. #124
    Sencha Premium Member StaticVoidMain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Buenos Aires - Argentina
    Posts
    38
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Exclamation Not working in Chrome

    Hi, first of all thanks for such a great extension but i have problems making it work in Chrome, at first i had some issues with console nothing was shown on the page, then i commented out every call to console and now the grid is shown but no data on it if i remove all the grouped fields from the bar then the data is there but no grouping, anyone else with this kind of problem?

    Thanks in advance.
    Jer

  5. #125
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    263
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    I am interrested in this UX, Where can I find the latest stable sources?

    Thank you.

  6. #126
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn NY
    Posts
    120
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default groupTextTpl below row instead of the top

    Hi there,

    I was wondering if I can use the groupTextTpl somehow as a footer rather than a header?
    Thanks

    P.S
    maquejp, you can get it here: http://jaffa.sourceforge.net/JaffaRI...ultiGroup.html
    or here: http://www.jadacosta.es/extjs/exampl...ultiGroup.html
    btw, they come from two different sources.

  7. #127
    Ext User wayne_o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Nope - you need to use the MultiGroupSummary extension - as far as I know.

    This is because the doGroupEnd method is implemented incrrectly.

    I have a version which allows multi level grouping and multigroup summaries - I'll upload the code later today if I get the chance - it's not fully tested etc but it seems to be working for me.

    w://

  8. #128
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Exclamation error using the rowactions plugin

    Hi,

    im trying to use rowactions plugin with MultiGroupingGrid but it doent render the buttons. and i think everything executes fine because i never get any error messege in firebug console either?

    any hints guys ?
    --
    Praveen Gunasekara

  9. #129
    Ext User wayne_o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Are the references to the icons set up properly? I think that this is set up in the CSS for this plugin.

    Can you get it to work on a bare minimum configuration grid?

    w://

  10. #130
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    8
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wayne_o View Post
    Are the references to the icons set up properly? I think that this is set up in the CSS for this plugin.

    Can you get it to work on a bare minimum configuration grid?

    w://
    yes. it works fine on other grids. but when i apply the same thing to MultiGroupingGrid the icons stop getting rendered without giving any error.....
    --
    Praveen Gunasekara

Page 13 of 32 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •