Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Setting JS Resource url with "./" can cause closure compiler to exceed GC limit

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    131
    Vote Rating
    7
      0  

    Default Setting JS Resource url with "./" can cause closure compiler to exceed GC limit

    SA version: 4.2.2.282 (Modern Framework)

    In fact, this is quite a horrible bug on SA, took me whole day figuring why everything suddenly gone wrong.

    The default setting for classpath in app.json is

    PHP Code:
    "classpath": [
          
    "app"
       
    ], 
    If I add a JS Resource with a url property "./md5.js" which is a valid path and SA shows the js content, the classpath is changed to

    PHP Code:
    "classpath""${app.dir}/app,${app.dir}/./" 
    When I click Build, SA just hangs for a long time and build fails:
    HTML Code:
    [INF] Processing data with ClosureCompressor
    [ERR] 
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: GC overhead limit exceeded
    [ERR]     at com.google.javascript.jscomp.parsing.IR
    [ERR] Factory$TransformDispatcher.processBlock(IRFactory.java:1100)
    [ERR] 
    [ERR] Total time: 2 minutes 50 seconds
    Revert the app.json change, set the url as "md5.js", everything works fine.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Macerata
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have the same problem, after upgrade



    [LOG] Fashion build completed in 9.787 sec.

    [INF] Appending content to /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/bootstrap.js
    [INF] Writing content to /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/bootstrap.json
    [INF] Loading Build Environment
    [LOG] Fashion waiting for changes...
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: GC overhead limit exceeded
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 2 minutes 32 seconds
    Exception in thread "Thread-53" com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: com.sencha.exceptions.ExAnt: /Users/MjBosss/bin/Sencha/Architect/Cmd/6.5.1.240/ant/build/app/build-impl.xml:292: The following error occurred while executing this line:
    /Users/MjBosss/bin/Sencha/Architect/Cmd/6.5.1.240/ant/build/app/init-impl.xml:436: com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: GC overhead limit exceeded

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Macerata
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I have the same problem, after upgrade, but during built is

    [INF] Loading app json manifest...
    [WRN] C1005: Closure Compiler Warning (Unnecessary escape: '\.' is equivalent to just '.') -- /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/ext/packages/core/src/data/validator/IPAddress.js:29:507
    [WRN] C1005: Closure Compiler Warning (Unnecessary escape: '\.' is equivalent to just '.') -- /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/ext/packages/core/src/data/validator/IPAddress.js:29:622
    [WRN] C1005: Closure Compiler Warning (Unnecessary escape: '\.' is equivalent to just '.') -- /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/ext/packages/core/src/data/validator/IPAddress.js:29:507
    [WRN] C1005: Closure Compiler Warning (Unnecessary escape: '\.' is equivalent to just '.') -- /Users/MjBosss/Lavori/QMap V3/QMap_Prod/Client/CS/ext/packages/core/src/data/validator/IPAddress.js:29:622
    [INF] Processing data with CmdJavascriptCompressor
    [ERR]
    [ERR] BUILD FAILED
    [ERR] com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException
    [ERR] at com.sencha.tools.server.service.tasks.DispatchTask.execute(DispatchTas
    [ERR] k.java:52)
    [ERR]
    [ERR] Total time: 4 minutes 17 seconds
    Exception in thread "Thread-48"

  4. #4
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    -15
      0  

    Default

    Hi,


    We are currently working on backlogged forum entries. I am currently working on this and will post an update.


    Regards,
    Aravind

  5. #5
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    -15
      0  

    Default

    This is a bug from the CMD. The parser in CMD is configured for filenames and not the actual path. I have opened a bug in our tracker. Thanks for the report.

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] "Build web app" ignores "defer" property on JS Resource.
    By muttley in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2014, 10:09 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Aug 2013, 8:32 PM
  3. How to paging in EXTDesigner tool,paramsNames:{start:"0", limit:"10"}
    By vectorbai in forum Ext Designer: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2011, 5:22 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2011, 1:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •