Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unable to click on a tree list node

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Unable to click on a tree list node

    Hi,

    While trying to click on a tree list item (Please see the attachment), I have tried the following ways:
    • By using ST.element by passing the x-path locator. This gives me "timeout error"
    • By using inspector, no locator is shown
    • By using event recorder, I got the selector. But when I use the same I am getting an error saying: "Failed with error "Component Query locator matches multiple items: "treeview""



    html.jpg

    Please let me know what I am doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    266
    Answers
    35
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    I'd recommend trying the ST.grid Future API, which can also be used on Trees.

    For example, the following spec illustrates two ways of referencing a tree node, using either the index of the node, or the underlying node record's "text" value:

    Code:
    it('Should find and click on some tree nodes', function() {
        ST.grid('treepanel[title=MyTree]')
            .rowAt(2)
            .click();
            
        ST.grid('treepanel[title=MyTree]')
            .rowWith('text', 'Tree Node 3')
            .click();
    });
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Daniel,

    This method is not working for me. Can you please guide me whats going wrong? PFA.



    stdtreepanel.jpg
    Bharathy

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    266
    Answers
    35
    Vote Rating
    32
      0  

    Default

    What locator are you trying to use for referencing the tree? And how is it not working - what error are you getting?

    Try:

    Code:
    ST.grid('standardtreePanel').rowAt(1)
    Does that help?
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    11
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    ST.component worked for me.

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] [4.1.2] Unable to sort tree node in an un-rendered tree
    By lagnat in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2012, 11:20 AM
  2. how can i make add new node to a tree grid wen i click in a father node
    By cberrios in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Apr 2010, 11:55 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 May 2008, 4:23 AM
  4. List bulletin black dot is showing up after click the tree node
    By ajaxE in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2008, 12:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •