Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 88

Thread: [2.2] Tri-state tree/Tree with themed checkbox [NEW v1.2]

  1. #71
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    30
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Hi, Thx for your component,

    I've just a little problem due to (I think) the fact, that is it a asynctree.
    When i check a node and if the children nodes are'nt expanded, the children will be not check.

    Do you have any idea to automatically check the children of a unexpended parent ?


    Thx,

    Antoine

  2. #72
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    31
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Have others been able to use "rootVisible: false" to hide the root node? The root node is still visible for me but it's now laid out without any indentation for the child nodes - root and child nodes look like they are part of the same level in the tree.

    Help please.

  3. #73
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    unable to get checkboxes showing..using ffox 3.5

  4. #74
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nintondo View Post
    unable to get checkboxes showing..using ffox 3.5
    And you did adjust the path to the images in the .css file?

  5. #75
    Sencha User Lobos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sao Paulo, Brazil
    Posts
    461
    Vote Rating
    -1
      0  

    Default

    Nice work man! works great!

    I am trying to tirgger the load spinner to come up in beside the node because I do the node checked state save on each check. so bascially I am looking to show the user that soemthign is going on when they check or uncheck...

  6. #76
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lobos View Post
    Nice work man! works great!

    I am trying to tirgger the load spinner to come up in beside the node because I do the node checked state save on each check. so bascially I am looking to show the user that soemthign is going on when they check or uncheck...
    Use:
    Code:
    node.getUI().beforeLoad();
    and
    Code:
    node.getUI().afterLoad();
    to show and hide the loading indicator.

  7. #77
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thank you for extension!

    I've noticed some strange behaviour using AsynchTreeNode.
    Having tree structure like that:
    Code:
    [ ] Node 1
       [ ] Node 1.2
          [ ] Node 1.2.1
          [ ] Node 1.2.2
       [ ] Node 1.2
    Tree nodes are properly (I believe) configured with AsynchTriStateNodeUI. When I check Node 1.2, Node 1.2.1 and Node 1.2.2 are checked as well. Then if I uncheck Node 1.2.1, Node 1.2 and 1.2.2 get unchecked, but 1.2.1 still shown as checked (like it wasn't internally "checked" on checking its parent).

    Adding call to a parent method in AsynchTriStateNodeUI.updateChild() fixes the problem:
    Code:
        updateChild:function(checked){
            if(this.checkbox){
                if(checked === true){
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).replaceClass('x-tree-branch-unchecked', 'x-tree-branch-checked');
                } else if(checked === false){
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).replaceClass('x-tree-branch-checked', 'x-tree-branch-unchecked');
                } else {
                    Ext.fly(this.ctNode).removeClass(['x-tree-branch-checked', 'x-tree-branch-unchecked']);
                }
            }
            Ext.tree.AsynchTriStateNodeUI.superclass.updateChild.apply(this, arguments);
        },
    Am I correct or just missing something?

  8. #78
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    534
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Ext 3.0 Compatible

    @Condor - This looks great. Is it compatible with Ext 3.0?

  9. #79
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    118
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eric24 View Post
    @Condor - This looks great. Is it compatible with Ext 3.0?
    I haven't used it on an Ext 3.0.0 project yet. If it isn't compatible then I don't expect that it requires big changes (TreePanel hasn't changed very much from 2.x to 3.x).

  10. #80
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default how can I set the item's check state by script

    how can I set the item's check state by script?
    I mean there's two trees,the second tree contains options that cat set the first tree's check state.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •