Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Editor simbols and operations not defined in Sencha Architect

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Exclamation Editor simbols and operations not defined in Sencha Architect

    i'm using ES6 arrow function expressions, that you told us can be used with or without the cmd redraw of our methods:

    Code:
    
    //what i write on sencha architect
    var sumES6= (a,b) => a+b;
    
    what is written by sencha cmd after build
    var sum= function(a,b){
        return a+b;
    };
    Really nice implementation, but why the simbol " => " is not yellow like the other special characters?


    Another problem is this:


    Code:
    if(control)
     myFunction();
    
    
    //is the same of
    
    control && myFunction();
    but architect editor can't identify that operation like correct!

    And what about writing objects inside a property of a view? we can't indent and use keyboard shortcuts like on code editor?


    Also the themes of the editor are really really bad, please, help us to work in a nice place if we can't modify views by other editors because of metadatas, it's very impressive that we need to write on a preistoric editor to use this beautiful big and useful program! help us!

    Sencha Architect

    Version: 4.2.2.282
    Channel: 4.2-stable
    Platform: 1.6.2.49 - win32 x64
    Renderer: 56.0.2924.87
    Cmd: 6.5.1.240
    Framework: Ext JS 6.5.x Classic

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    One week without any answer, really really confortable...

  3. #3
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    46
    Vote Rating
    -15
      1  

    Default

    Hi,


    Apologies for the delay. We have been working on backlogged forum entries. I am currently working on this issue and will post an update once I have one.


    Regards,
    Aravind

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    Nice to know, ty for the reply

    Regards,
    Alessio

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] How to set maskRe property on a grid cell editor in Sencha Architect
    By cribellum in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2013, 7:13 AM
  2. Sencha Architect editor font
    By mikhail-ntt in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Nov 2012, 1:20 PM
  3. How do I edit viewConfig in Architect OR make Architect load my text editor changes?
    By dissectcode in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Sep 2012, 9:33 AM
  4. [NOREPRO] Diffrent rendering of HTML Editor in Sencha Architect from deployed website
    By omar.belkhodja in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2012, 12:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •