Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to show default browser context menu for rowexpander?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7
    Answers
    1

    Default Answered: How to show default browser context menu for rowexpander?

    I have requirement to allow user to copy data from the rowexpander section using default Copy action from browser context menu.

    I've managed to enable text selection only for rowexpander, but now there is a problem that OOTB functionality displays context menu for the row if I click on the rowexpander section: https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/29g4

    I can separate events rowexpander vs row, but have problems with showing default browser context menu.

    Do you have any ideas?

  2. It's your preventDefault call that's preventing the browser context menu. You should omit that call in situations where you want the browser context menu.

  3. #2
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,892
    Answers
    41

    Default

    It's your preventDefault call that's preventing the browser context menu. You should omit that call in situations where you want the browser context menu.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2013, 11:33 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 8:23 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Jul 2007, 10:21 PM
  4. Context menu on grid causes browser's context menu to show
    By sfwalter in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 May 2007, 3:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •