Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Sencha Test Command - could not get it to work

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Sencha Test Command - could not get it to work

    Hi,
    I am kind of stuck with the following error when I try to access the sencha test command.
    I am on Windows 7.
    I just typed stc on my command prompt .

    C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\lib\xfs.js:1
    obal.isSandbox?"sandbox-":"session-")+uuid.v1(),homeDir:new File(os.homedir())
    ^
    TypeError: undefined is not a function
    at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\lib\xfs.js:1:583)
    at Module._compile (module.js:460:26)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:478:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:355:32)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)
    at Module.require (module.js:365:17)
    at require (module.js:384:17)
    at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\lib\process\ProcessUtil.js:1:578)
    at Module._compile (module.js:460:26)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:478:10)


    I have installed node.js. It is added to the path too.
    node version is - v0.12.2
    and npm version is 2.7.4

    I have no idea how to solve this error. I have tried uninstalling the node.js and reinstall but that didn't help me.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    118
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    18
      0  

    Default

    Please try installing a newer version of Node.js (version 8.x), from here: https://nodejs.org/en/download/.

    Thanks.
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thank you for your quick response.

    I had installed node.js from the same link but it seems it wasn't installing the npm or the node with the latest version.

    I removed the directories for node.js from program files; deleted the npm directories from appdata\roaming. Run the node.js installer again.
    The node.js is installed with the latest versions now.
    node version - v8.9.1
    npm version - 5.5.1



    Now I get a new error when I run the stc command.

    C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\bindings\bindings.js:96

    throw err
    ^
    Error: Could not locate the bindings file. Tried:
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\compiled\electron\57\win32\x64\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\compiled\node\57\win32\x64\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\build\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\build\Debug\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\build\Release\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\out\Debug\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\Debug\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\out\Release\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\Release\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\build\default\binding.node
    → C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\compiled\8.9.1\win32\x64\binding.node
    at bindings (C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\bindings\bindings.js:93:9)
    at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ref\lib\ref.js:5:47)
    at Module._compile (module.js:635:30)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:646:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:554:32)
    at tryModuleLoad (module.js:497:12)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:489:3)
    at Module.require (module.js:579:17)
    at require (internal/module.js:11:18)
    at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\nagarwal\Sencha\Test\2_1_1_31\stc\node_modules\orion-core\node_modules\ffi\lib\ffi.js:6:11)


    I found a reference to this error in another thread - https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthr...-fail-to-start

    I am using Sencha app version 2.1.1.31 .
    - What version of node is compatible with this version of stc?
    - How do I use nvm to downgrade?

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    @Daniel FYI the docs recommend 6 or 7. If 8 is an option, might make sense to update.

    From https://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/...tallation.html
    "To run STC, Node.js must be installed (version 6 or 7) and should be on the system PATH."

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I installed the node.js version 6. That made the sencha test command line tool to work.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    118
    Answers
    6
    Vote Rating
    18
      0  

    Default

    Thanks, glad to hear it's working.
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2017, 8:59 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2016, 11:17 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Aug 2016, 4:27 AM
  4. Sencha command doesn't work on win 7 (SenchaCmd3.0.0.190)
    By rbahumi in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2012, 10:18 AM
  5. How to use 'sencha test run' command?
    By sopilkar in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25 May 2012, 12:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •