Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Error: connect ECONNREFUSED in sencha studio

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Error: connect ECONNREFUSED in sencha studio

    I am following the example give here :http://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/2...ting_apps.html

    The problem is that when I try to run the scenario(in-browser), the selected browser pops up but I get this error. Am I missing anything?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    You're testing against https://www.google.com, correct? And you can browse to it fine with a regular browser?

  3. #3
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    192
    Answers
    18
    Vote Rating
    23
      0  

    Default

    Which specific version of Sencha Test are you using (you can check the version number in the Preferences window)?

    Also, does this still happen if you restart Sencha Studio?
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yes, I am testing it against https://www.google.com and it works fine with a regular normal browser in windows.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I am using Sencha Test-2.1.2 version( using it in trial period), yes I restarted it many times as well and tried to follow the above example with another new project but I get the same error.

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    18
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Are you on a corporate network? Do you have any firewall or antivirus software?

  7. #7
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    192
    Answers
    18
    Vote Rating
    23
      0  

    Default

    Sajjad,

    Do you have any proxy settings defined on your system? Maybe that's causing issues. Rather than running tests against an external website, try running a test against a "localhost" site, to see if that works.

    If you're still unable to get things working, send me a private message and we can try to arrange a short screen share session to try and debug the issue.

    Thanks.
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Yes, I am using corporate network and tried it after disabling firewall but no success.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Daniel
    I tried running it on "localhost" site and it works fine. sending you a private message.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Feb 2017, 12:10 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2016, 12:46 PM
  3. VS 2015 add plugln Visual Studio Sencha after use error
    By 664543799 in forum Visual Studio Plugin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Jul 2016, 5:42 PM
  4. Visual Studio 2015 Pro crashes with Sencha Visual Studio Plugin 6.0.3
    By santos.bravo in forum Visual Studio Plugin
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28 Jul 2016, 7:00 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2014, 7:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •