Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Bind TextField to Ext.Net Treepanel selected node

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Bind TextField to Ext.Net Treepanel selected node

    Is there an easy way to bind form fields such as a TextField to the selected node of an ext TreePanel? I have the TreePanel bound to a TreeStore.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    837
    Answers
    104
    Vote Rating
    169
      0  

    Default

    It should be the same as with GridPanel: http://examples.ext.net/#/Data_Bindi...ing_Selection/
    BTW, Ext.NET has its own forum -> https://forums.ext.net/ .

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hakimio View Post
    It should be the same as with GridPanel: http://examples.ext.net/#/Data_Bindi...ing_Selection/
    BTW, Ext.NET has its own forum -> https://forums.ext.net/ .
    It is similar but i cannot get it to work with a "TextField" or "DisplayField". I have added the following to the "Default.aspx" page of example you cited above...
    HTML Code:
    <ext:DisplayField runat="server" width="300" FieldLabel ="Display Field"><Bind><ext:Parameter Name="name"  Value="{name}" /></Bind></ext:DisplayField>
    but i get the following error...
    [E] Ext.mixin.Bindable.applyBind(): Cannot bind name on Ext.form.field.Display - missing a setName method.
    BTW, Ext.Net forums never provide a response. It is very frustrating.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ok thanks. I have figured it out. I added the following to the example cited above...
    HTML Code:
    <ext.DisplayField runat="server" width="300" FieldLabel ="Display Field">
                       <Bind><ext:Parameter Name="value"  Value="{selectedCustomer.name}" /></Bind></ext.DisplayField>

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2013, 7:44 AM
  2. [NOREPRO] Treepanel node is deselected and cannot be selected
    By klodoma1 in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Jul 2012, 5:38 AM
  3. How can I get the selected node in a treepanel ?
    By luisparada in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 May 2012, 10:05 AM
  4. Set treepanel pre-selected node
    By silan in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2012, 8:14 AM
  5. Add new tab when node selected in treepanel
    By qt4x11 in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2011, 1:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •