Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 6.5.2 Can you apply tab index on grid control or it's first column?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    57
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default 6.5.2 Can you apply tab index on grid control or it's first column?

    Hi,

    I have a grid control and few text field controls, hitting tab key would set focus on the text field controls in the order defined by the tab indexes, grid control would receive focus on its first column. But, I could not find a way to specify a tab index for the grid control or it's first column.
    I can see that the grid control's first column has a tab index of 0 set. I tried to change it(directly on the DOM), but it gets reverted back to 0. So, is there any possibility to specify tab index for grid controls? (or the first column?)

    Fiddle - https://fiddle.sencha.com/fiddle/2ate/preview.
    Currently, the tab order is set as follows - TextField0 -> TextField1 -> GridColumn -> TextField3 (tab indexes are - 0,1,2,3 in order), but, it always gets tabbed as - TextField0 -> GridColumn -> TextField3, TextField1 gets skipped, I believe this is because it has something to do with GridColumn's tab index always getting set as 0, regardless of what was specified in fiddle.


    Thank you,
    Nagarjuna

  2. #2
    Sencha User timriedel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    23
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Have you tried to set the tabIndex property in each grid column to achieve what you want?

    BTW: I don't think that it is a good idea to change the tab index directly in dom.... do it by declaration in the component.
    Use the scope, Luke.

  3. #3
    Sencha User timriedel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Karlsruhe, Germany
    Posts
    23
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Ext.grid.Panel also supports a tabIndex....
    Use the scope, Luke.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    57
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    tried that too(included a fiddle in the question too), no luck!, having no luck with that, I tried to see if it might work with directly setting tabindex of the dom element, no luck with that too, it automatically gets reverted back to 0 (even if you manually change the value by hand in chrome developer tool's Element tree)

Similar Threads

  1. Grid: How to apply a filter on a rendered column?
    By BenjaminNue in forum Ext 6: Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2017, 12:36 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2015, 3:49 AM
  3. How to apply the column resize to a custom grid
    By pnagboth in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2009, 4:57 PM
  4. Grid: Apply Grouping to one column only
    By ext_fan in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2008, 10:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •