Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Ext 6.5.0 Uncaught Error: Duplicate name

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18

    Exclamation Ext 6.5.0 Uncaught Error: Duplicate name

    Found bug in Ext.mixin.Container.attachNameRef
    Here is such code:
    Code:
    if (!entry) {                    entry = component.shareableName ? [component] : component;
                    }
                    else if (!entry.isInstance) {
                        // Else an existing entry is either a component (which will have false
                        // for shareableName) or an array (all elements of which have true
                        // for their shareableName).
                        entry.push(component);
                    }
                    //<debug>
                    else {
                            Ext.raise('Duplicate name: "' + key + '" on ' +
                                me.id + ' between ' + entry.id + ' and ' + component.id);
                    }
                    //</debug>
    And for me in several applications it Raises exception about Duplicate name, but entry and component is the same, so obviously it shouldn't cry.

    To hide this exception for me worked to add:

    Code:
                        if(entry !== component) {
                            Ext.raise('Duplicate name: "' + key + '" on ' +
                                me.id + ' between ' + entry.id + ' and ' + component.id);
                        }

  2. #2
    Sencha - Sustaining Engineer tristan.lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Central Ohio
    Posts
    1,579

    Default

    Can you provide a test case on how this is reproduced?
    Tristan Lee
    Sencha Inc - Sustaining Engineer


    Having an issue? Help us help you - be detailed; provide some code; demonstrate with a fiddle (fiddle.sencha.com)

    Embed your fiddle in your post: [FIDDLE]id[/FIDDLE]

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Unfortunately so far I can't reproduce it in fiddle, but maybe this will hint what can be wrong. I've reduced real code but tryed to keep everything that can cause the error. Stack trace is such:
    log @ ext-modern-all-debug…=1514060762893:6367
    raise @ ext-modern-all-debug…=1514060762893:2099
    Ext.raise @ ext-modern-all-debug…=1514060762893:2130
    attachNameRef @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:56609
    _fixName @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:29526
    fixReferences @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:18121
    getReferences @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:56568
    lookup @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:56574
    lookup @ ext-modern-all-debug…1514060762893:62299
    onChange @ TaskDialogController…dc=1514060762893:18
    constructor @ TaskDialog.js?_dc=1514060762893:135
    TaskDialog @ ext-modern-all-debug…=1514060762893:8888
    widget

  4. #4
    Sencha - Sustaining Engineer tristan.lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Central Ohio
    Posts
    1,579

    Default

    Is it reproducible every time in your app, just not fiddle? If you could show the actual error message you are receiving it probably leads to the cause.
    Tristan Lee
    Sencha Inc - Sustaining Engineer


    Having an issue? Help us help you - be detailed; provide some code; demonstrate with a fiddle (fiddle.sencha.com)

    Embed your fiddle in your post: [FIDDLE]id[/FIDDLE]

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    It's reproducible every time in real app (if remove my fix), stack trace is from real app, error is genereted by
    Ext.raise('Duplicate name: "' + key + '" on ' +
    me.id + ' between ' + entry.id + ' and ' + component.id);
    component names doesn't matter, it's always first field in the fieldpanel. I've encountered this error already in the second different application, checked, it's reproducible in both desktop and mobile modes.

  6. #6
    Sencha - Sustaining Engineer tristan.lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Central Ohio
    Posts
    1,579

    Default

    I would continue to try to find a way to reproduce it in fiddle as the source code is there to raise the error if it occurs. Without a way to reproduce, it's hard to say if it's an app or framework issue.
    Tristan Lee
    Sencha Inc - Sustaining Engineer


    Having an issue? Help us help you - be detailed; provide some code; demonstrate with a fiddle (fiddle.sencha.com)

    Embed your fiddle in your post: [FIDDLE]id[/FIDDLE]

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Thank you

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    254

    Default

    I am facing similar issue with ExtJs 6.7.0. The following is the closest I could get, but still not able to reproduce in Fiddle:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/2rmh

    Locally in my app, clicking the button 3rd time reproduces the error on every subsequent click of the button (and yes, its on the first field in the form panel as observed above). In my case, I was using the grid editing plugin that slides in the form from the right. I noticed in the cleanup method, the form fields are removed as:

    form.removeAll(false);

    Which means the fields are not destroyed themselves. Switching it to true made the error go away for me. However the Fiddle still works with removeAll(false).

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Sep 2014, 11:05 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2014, 2:31 AM
  3. An unexpected error occurred Uncaught Type Error trying to create new project
    By kevinyeandel in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2014, 2:52 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2013, 8:54 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2012, 11:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •