Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SA 4.2. - Ext.menu.Menu ERROR

  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    156
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default SA 4.2. - Ext.menu.Menu ERROR

    Hi all,
    i have a new MODERN project with ExtJs 6.5.2 only for testing "Ext.menu.Menu" and there are some problem.


    1) My project have an initial container with a button in the middle for show menu.
    Code:
    Ext.define('TM.view.MyContainer', {    extend: 'Ext.Container',
        alias: 'widget.mycontainer',
    
    
        requires: [
            'TM.view.MyContainerViewModel',
            'Ext.Button'
        ],
    
    
        viewModel: {
            type: 'mycontainer'
        },
        style: 'background-color: red;',
        defaultListenerScope: true,
    
    
        layout: {
            type: 'vbox',
            align: 'center',
            pack: 'center'
        },
        items: [
            {
                xtype: 'button',
                itemId: 'mybutton',
                text: 'MyButton',
                listeners: {
                    tap: 'onMybuttonTap'
                }
            }
        ],
    
    
        onMybuttonTap: function(button, e, eOpts) {
            Ext.Viewport.toggleMenu('left');
        }
    
    
    });
    2) my menu...
    Code:
    Ext.define('TM.view.menuML', {    extend: 'Ext.menu.Menu',
        alias: 'widget.menuml',
    
    
        requires: [
            'TM.view.menuMLViewModel',
            'Ext.menu.Item'
        ],
    
    
        viewModel: {
            type: 'menuml'
        },
        height: '100%',
        width: '85%',
        bodyStyle: 'background-color: green;',
    
    
        items: [
            {
                xtype: 'menuitem',
                text: 'Menu Item'
            },
            {
                xtype: 'menuitem',
                text: 'Menu Item'
            },
            {
                xtype: 'menuitem',
                text: 'Menu Item'
            }
        ]
    
    
    });
    3) set menu on "launch" application:
    Code:
    Ext.application({    views: [
            'MyContainer',
            'menuML'
        ],
        name: 'TM',
    
    
        launch: function() {
            Ext.create('TM.view.MyContainer', {fullscreen: true});
            Ext.Viewport.setMenu(TM.view.menuML, {
                        side: "left"
                    });
        }
    
    
    });

    Result preview on Chrome when i tap on button for show menu...
    Modal work, but menu is showing only a white bar on left...



    Any Idea? Another bug?

    Thanks,
    Luca


    Version: 4.2.2.282
    Channel: 4.2-stable
    Platform: 1.6.2.49 - darwin x64
    Renderer: 56.0.2924.87
    Cmd: 6.5.2.15
    Framework: Ext JS 6.5.x Modern

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    156
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default

    Same project, from Chrome console the follow code return error...
    Code:
    var mainPanel = Ext.create('Ext.Panel', {
        fullscreen: false,
    
    
        items: {
            xtype: 'menu',
            floated: false,
            docked: 'left',
            width: '85%',
            items: [{
                text: 'regular item 1'
            },{
                text: 'regular item 2'
            },{
                text: 'regular item 3'
            }]
        }
    });
    Ext.Viewport.setMenu(mainPanel, { side: "left" });

    And this is the error:

    ext-modern-all-debug.js?_dc=1515864621204:62222 Uncaught TypeError: menu.getReveal is not a function
    at constructor.configureMenu (ext-modern-all-debug.js?_dc=1515864621204:62222)
    at constructor.setMenu (ext-modern-all-debug.js?_dc=1515864621204:62190)
    at <anonymous>:18:14



    Help...

  3. #3
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Vote Rating
    -114
      -2  

    Default

    Thank you for the report. A bug has been created for the same.

    Regards,
    Joe

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    156
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    16
      0  

    Default

    Any fix?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Dec 2015, 4:04 PM
  2. [FIXED] Clicking on a context menu but not on a menu item raises error.
    By JimGrimmett in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2015, 1:07 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2013, 5:24 AM
  4. Mouse click does not work on menu items(when menu is rendered as context menu)
    By anilcs0405 in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2009, 5:55 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •