Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: grid paging toolbar problem

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

    Default grid paging toolbar problem

    Hi all,

    I am using the pagingtoolbar plugin in my grid. The grid is loaded correctly but when I press next to go to the next page, the grid becomes empty! What could be the reason?

    Thanks,
    Joud

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    26
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Hi, Joud. I would recommended you to check, that your proxy using right `pageParam`, `startParam` and `limitParam`.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hello Grigority,

    In the PagingToolbar plugin here, it's mentioned to define the pageSize only (no pageParam). I tried it on the store (in store.load):
    store.load({
    params: {
    start: 0,
    limit: 20
    }
    });

    But still the same problem! am using JSON store with memory proxy if this helps. Maybe the problem is in the memory proxy?

    Thanks,
    Joud

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    26
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Can you provide fiddle or code exerpt with grid and store definition.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

    Default

    As I see all the records are loaded from the beginning, maybe that's why clicking next clears the grid...but why all the records are loaded from the beginning while paging params are defined!?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    26
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Here is corrected example with working paging: https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/2c6e Problem was in invalid store definition.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Thank you Grigoriy but I already generated the code with Sencha Architect, so it cannot be wrong. I just took pieces of it and modified it to work on fiddle. The problem in not in loading the records, the records are already loaded in my application (actually all the records are loaded from the beginning) but the issue is in the paging plugin. Did I miss something in the paging definition?
    Another note: I create an instance of the store, load data to it, and bind it to the grid on the load of the application. Does this affect in any way? Do I need to add something extra?

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    54

    Default

    The number of pages in the toolbar are correct but the records are loaded completely from the beginning! :/

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    26
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Please, look at fiddle that i provided above. This is corrected code with working paging. If you provided right code, at fiddle, your paging was setted right.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in using Paging toolbar with Grid Panel
    By Sapan in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10 Jun 2011, 2:48 AM
  2. Grid Paging Toolbar problem
    By [email protected] in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2011, 10:15 PM
  3. Problem with paging toolbar when grid is refreshed
    By salvin18 in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2010, 12:54 AM
  4. i have problem with Paging toolbar with grid panel
    By Jigesh Shah in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2008, 6:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •