Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unable to use the word "w.a.t.c.h" in the forum

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default Unable to use the word "w.a.t.c.h" in the forum

    When I tried to submit a new post with just a word "w.a.t.c.h" (without the dots) as the only content, it got denied. Considering that the word is part of a commonly used Cmd command, perhaps it should be allowed.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Vote Rating
    -114
      -2  

    Default

    Hi,

    I would like to have more information about this - I just created a test forum thread using the word "watch", I was able to create it successfully. Could you provide more info on how exactly you were creating it - What you had in the title, what you had in the body of the thread and similar information.

    Regards,
    Joe

    Sencha Support Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    19
    Answers
    1
    Vote Rating
    4
      0  

    Default

    Hi Jaraj, thanks for replying. Look in my first post in this thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by karoop View Post
    ...submit a new post with just a word "w.a.t.c.h" (without the dots) as the only content, it got denied.
    It says exactly what I was trying to do: I submitted a new thread with the aforementioned word as the only content of the post. It got denied.

    I just tried this again. I started a new thread with a title 'W.a.t.c.h' (as before, no dots) and the body 'Me' and it was denied. I then swapped the words, so the 'bad' word was now in the content, and the title was 'Me'. I first had to wait for a minimum of 60 seconds, and then that post got denied as well.

    Here is the denied message:

    Post denied. New posts are limited by number of URLs it may contain and checked if it doesn't contain forbidden words.
    I still can't post this word in the body of a reply.

    Have you considered that your posts might not be filtered because you're a different class of a forum user?

  4. #4
    Sencha - Support Team
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Vote Rating
    -114
      -2  

    Default

    I can try and find that- I tried a few accounts and could not reproduce this properly - Right now, I am trying to create a new user account for testing and use that to try out the same.

    Will post updates shortly.

    Regards,
    Joe

    Sencha Support Team

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User dawesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia (aka GMT+10)
    Posts
    1,200
    Answers
    26
    Vote Rating
    24
      0  

    Default

    it may be the spam filter for new users is harder and the wording was suspicious. watch
    Cloud Application Architect

    Sencha Specialist / Sencha MVP
    ExtJs Developer + Contributor since 0.2.2 - Champion of the per developer license.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Sep 2013, 5:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •