Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [6.5.2]How to control whether a column is displayed in all grid by using checkbox?

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35
    Answers
    1

    Default [6.5.2]How to control whether a column is displayed in all grid by using checkbox?

    I want to add a checkbox in my app.
    When the selection box is not selected,the column will not display in all grid.
    who can help this?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,250
    Answers
    758

    Default

    Classic or modern toolkit?
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Classic toolkit.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,250
    Answers
    758
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Hi evant,thanks for your reply. In my app, I have multiple grid, and I have the same columns in multiple grid. How do I delete the specified columns in these grid at the same time by using this checkbox?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,449
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    To expand on Evan's binding idea but to use multiple grids and you can nest them at any level:

    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2016, 3:54 PM
  2. [FIXED] Checkbox on column name in Grid's column menu not displayed in IE7
    By maniksanthosh in forum Sencha GXT Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 May 2012, 10:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •