Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error found when tried to run Sencha test through command line

  1. #1

    Default Answered: Error found when tried to run Sencha test through command line

    Hi
    When I tried to run command- 'stc server' I got this error:
    C:\Users\testuser\SperoCLIRun>stc server
    module.js:549
    throw err;
    ^


    Error: Cannot find module 'orion-core/lib/fs/File'
    at Function.Module._resolveFilename (module.js:547:15)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:474:25)
    at Module.require (module.js:596:17)
    at require (internal/module.js:11:18)
    at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\testuser\Sencha\Test\2_1_2_1\stc\stc.js:1:124)
    at Module._compile (module.js:652:30)
    at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:663:10)
    at Module.load (module.js:565:32)
    at tryModuleLoad (module.js:505:12)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:497:3)
    I referred this doc: https://docs.sencha.com/sencha_test/...ve_server.html

    Could you help me to find a solution for this?

  2. When you do try Sencha Test 2.2, please also use Node 6.x or 7.x - there is a compatibility issue with later versions which can cause "stc" commands to fail.

    Thanks

  3. #2
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    325
    Answers
    49

    Default

    Does the same issue occur with Sencha Test 2.2.0 (released today)? Also, what version of Node.js do you have installed ("node -v")?
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  4. #3

    Default

    Hi Daniel
    I haven't checked with the latest version ST-2.2. Will check that soon.
    I am using Node-v8.11.2.

  5. #4
    Sencha - Sales Team daniel.gallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    325
    Answers
    49

    Default

    When you do try Sencha Test 2.2, please also use Node 6.x or 7.x - there is a compatibility issue with later versions which can cause "stc" commands to fail.

    Thanks
    Daniel Gallo
    Senior Solutions Architect
    Sencha Inc.

  6. #5

    Default

    Thanks Dan. I've installed Node v - 7, and it is working fine now.

  7. #6
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,449
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    FWIW I’m using latest node 10 (currently 10.5.0) in my docker image and it’s running tests via stc and BrowserStack. This is using Test 2.2.0 GA
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch
    Modus Create, Senior Fullstack Engineer
    ________________
    Modus Create is based on the model of an open source team. We’re a remote, global team of experts in our field. To find out more about the work we do, head over to our website.

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2016, 5:01 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2016, 7:31 PM
  3. Installing Sencha Command, zsh, command not found
    By markstewie in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2014, 12:30 PM
  4. sencha: line 2: which: command not found
    By Chanckjh in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2012, 7:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •