Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: itemselector + ArrayStore. Set data dynamycally

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    8
    Answers
    2
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default itemselector + ArrayStore. Set data dynamycally

    I found an old post on Sencha forum, mentioning store.loadData as the way to set new info into an array store.
    This seems to work for a combobox but not for an itemselector as you can see in this fiddle:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/2hu9
    What's the right way to do it for an itemselector?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Sencha User yeghikyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    München
    Posts
    569
    Answers
    96
    Vote Rating
    46
      0  

    Default

    itemselector is an excrement of mammoth. Looks like it was developed for the 3-rd or 4-th version and was not updated afterwords.
    The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull; therefore he approaches the programming task in full humility, and among other things he avoids clever tricks like the plague.

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] Data gets mixtup when using more than 10 fields in Ext.data.ArrayStore
    By masdeeper in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2014, 12:05 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10 Jul 2012, 8:55 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 7 Feb 2012, 12:51 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3 May 2011, 9:03 AM
  5. Ext.data.ArrayStore()?? what is it!
    By Simonhayre in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Jul 2010, 2:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •