Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: [6.6.0 Classic] down ( [selector] ) method doesn't work?

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-27330 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35

    Default [6.6.0 Classic] down ( [selector] ) method doesn't work?

    it worked normally in 6.5.3.when I upgrade my app to 6.6.0, there will be an error .As follows:
    IB0%[3]86B0U[[[email protected]@VM.jpg
    But when I use the Ext.ComponentManager.get('id') method, it can get the component normally .

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Up....

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,250

    Default

    You need to post more code. What is "candidate" at that point?
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Hi evant,
    this error happened when I used ComponentQuery.js.
    Whether I used " down "or "query" to get the component.
    There will be this error in ComponentQuery.js.
    $O(}QJYXG291O}PZCC5T{H9.png

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35

    Default

    code:

    Ext.define('Demo.view.dashboard', {
    extend: 'Ext.panel.Panel',
    alias: 'widget.demo',
    requires: [
    'Ext.chart.theme.Category2',
    'Ext.chart.CartesianChart',
    'Ext.chart.series.Line',
    'Ext.chart.axis.Numeric',
    'Ext.ComponentManager',
    'dashboard.DemoStore'
    ],
    items: [{
    xtype: 'cartesian',
    store: {type: 'dashboard.DemoStore'},
    ......
    ......
    }],

    reloadStore: function() {
    this.down('cartesian').store.load(); //there will be an error
    }
    }

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I encountered this problem in the same place in EXTJS 6.6.Look for chart in a panel with the "down” method, and the "isXType is not function" error appears in the filterByXType method. It seems that the sub-component "Sprite legend" in chart does not have this method.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    China
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Up......

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    137

    Default

    Providing ways to reproduce the example is always better. Here, somebody else already made a fiddle for this issue, seems it hit everyone pretty quickly:


    To reproduce the issue, click the (tiny) "Test" button in the bottom-right corner of the example. Its command is never executed (which is just give the text field a value).

    And in order for the issue not to be triggered, all you need to do is implement Ext.chart.legend.SpriteLegend.isXType() method returning `false`, always (as the class does not have an XType anyway).

    For some reason, people decided the spritelegend component should be within the list of items within a chart base container. But forgot to make it comply with the rest of the framework.

    Here's a fiddle based on the above, implementing the fix (via, well, another hideous, bottom-right tiny "fix" button).


    The example itself is very overcomplicated. All that's needed is a panel with a chart inside, using that sprite legend. Then any .down() query within the panel's scope would trigger the issue. But well, it was the best, given somebody already taken the time to write a runnable fiddle to reproduce the issue, although not very straightforward, with the instructions above it should be easy for everybody to reproduce it.
    Object.NET
    Frameworks and Tools for .NET Developers
    --------------------------------------------------
    Ext.NET - Ext JS for ASP.NET - Examples | Twitter
    Bridge.NET - Write C#. Run JavaScript! - Live | Twitter
    --------------------------------------------------

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    149

    Default

    Looks like we're in this boat as well. We've recently upgraded to ExtJS 6.6 and are seeing this intermittently in our modern app. It kills the whole app when this happens; this is a pretty critical issue!

  10. #10
    Sencha - Support Team keckeroo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    387

    Default

    This looks like an issue which has been reported when using sprite legends in charts. A temporary work around is to set your legend to type dom :

    Code:
    legend: {
        docked: 'bottom',
        type: 'dom'
    }

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Spinner field in CLASSIC toolkit doesn't work
    By alejandro224 in forum Ext JS 6.x Q&A
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2016, 7:12 AM
  2. [OPEN] startEdit method doesn't work in IE
    By zeljic in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2014, 7:18 AM
  3. [CLOSED] != Selector (not equals) doesn't work
    By stevanicus in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2012, 12:28 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2011, 9:55 AM
  5. Ajax method doesn't work !
    By Severance in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2010, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •