Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Issues with Preview not working. UPDATE

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    47
    Answers
    1

    Default Issues with Preview not working. UPDATE

    Sencha Architect Version
    Code:
    Version:    4.1.1.123
    Channel:    4.1-stable
    Platform:    1.2.8.3 - win32 x64
    Renderer:    51.0.2704.106
    Cmd:    6.6.0.13
    Framework:    Ext JS 6.2.x Classic
    Hello Sencha Team, I am having some huge issues right now with Architect and at this point, I need community help.
    I recently Downloaded Sencha Architect and I can't get a single preview to work for me.

    As soon as I start a brand new app, on the Log Tab I see message that says

    Message : Running "C:/Users/username/bin\Sencha\Architect\cmd/6.6.0.13/sencha"
    Service start --port 0 from path C: /Users/username/AppData/Local/Temp/f6/Temp.bat.

    If I decide to save the project I get this message on CMD Output


    Code:
    [INF] Processing Build Descriptor : default (development environment)
    Exception in thread "Thread-16" com.sencha.exceptions.BasicException: com.sencha.exceptions.ExVersion: Cannot resolve package requirements
    at com.sencha.tools.server.service.tasks.DispatchTask.execute(DispatchTask.java:55)
    at com.sencha.tools.server.service.tasks.BaseServiceTask$1.run(BaseServiceTask.java:42)
    at com.sencha.util.ThreadUtil$1.run(ThreadUtil.java:65)
    at com.sencha.util.ThreadUtil$2.run(ThreadUtil.java:162)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    Caused by: com.sencha.exceptions.ExVersion: Cannot resolve package requirements
    at com.sencha.tools.pkg.PackageResolver.getPackages(PackageResolver.java:184)
    at com.sencha.tools.pkg.PackageResolver.getPackages(PackageResolver.java:177)
    at com.sencha.tools.pkg.PackageResolver.applyTransitivity(PackageResolver.java:129)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.WorkspaceRepository.resolvePackageModels(WorkspaceRepository.java:124)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.WorkspaceRepository.resolvePackageEnvironments(WorkspaceRepository.java:102)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.PackageDependencies.resolveDependencies(PackageDependencies.java:92)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.PackageDependencies.resolve(PackageDependencies.java:133)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.PackageDependency.getUsedPackages(PackageDependency.java:400)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.AppOrPackageEnvironment.getUsedPackages(AppOrPackageEnvironment.java:189)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.AppOrPackageEnvironment.getUsedPackages(AppOrPackageEnvironment.java:147)
    at com.sencha.command.environment.AppOrPackageEnvironment.getUsedPackageNames(AppOrPackageEnvironment.java:151)
    at com.sencha.command.app.AppCommands$BuildCommand.execute(AppCommands.java:461)
    at com.sencha.command.app.AppCommands$WatchCommand.execute(AppCommands.java:909)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at com.sencha.util.MethodInvoker$Arguments.invoke(MethodInvoker.java:175)
    at com.sencha.cli.Command.dispatch(Command.java:43)
    at com.sencha.command.BasePluginCommands$BasePluginCommand.dispatch(BasePluginCommands.java:289)
    at com.sencha.cli.Commands.dispatch(Commands.java:64)
    at com.sencha.cli.Commands.dispatch(Commands.java:64)
    at com.sencha.command.Sencha.dispatch(Sencha.java:80)
    at com.sencha.cli.AbstractCommand.dispatch(AbstractCommand.java:124)
    at com.sencha.tools.server.service.tasks.DispatchTask.execute(DispatchTask.java:52)
    ... 4 more
    [ERR] Cannot satisfy requirements for "pivot"!
    [ERR] The following versions cannot be satisfied:
    [ERR] SMS: pivot (No matches!)


    Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have done my research and some have similar problem like mine, but none of the solutions have helped solve this issue.
    Thanks for the help in Advance!


    Thank You
    Jorge.







    Last edited by robzdoom; 13 Aug 2018 at 9:43 AM. Reason: Fixed some Issues. But still have problems.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1,006
    Answers
    5

    Default

    I am so sorry for the delay in responding. I am passing your issue on to a team member and we will help get this resolved ASAP! Thanks for your patience!

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User dawesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia (aka GMT+10)
    Posts
    1,231
    Answers
    26

    Default

    You have two versions of sencha cmd running, one you installed, one SA installed.

    close SA, uninstall cmd, reinstall cmd from WITHIN SA (should do it on startup),
    Cloud Application Architect

    Sencha Specialist / Sencha MVP / Sencha Technical Trainer
    ExtJs Developer + Contributor since 0.2.2 - Champion of the per developer license.

Similar Threads

  1. Preview Not Working
    By marvmax in forum Sencha Architect 4.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2018, 5:44 AM
  2. [FIXED] Preview is not working in 1.1.0
    By Snape in forum Ext Designer: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2011, 11:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •