Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bug generator view when the model name contains one dot

  1. #1

    Default Answered: Bug generator view when the model name contains one dot

    I am trying to use achitect.

    To be able to make big application, it is necessary that I can arrange the views.

    When I write extjs, I put points as a splitter and I create the proper folders. But I see that it does not work

    I have an apps done for the end of the year, there are more than 100 views and as many records. It would be nice if I use architect instead of doing it by hand


    Example fr building model:
    Model Name: adresse.Ville
    Data:
    [
    {
    "Id": 4583846804497488597,
    "Nom": "A mrfxygzW gLcDn nM AWeJSYZBj GdAeQ ",
    "CodePostal": "xmvLHqe eizRbUes ",
    "IdProvince": 6634548942663795911,
    "ProvinceNom": "",
    "IdPays": 8354229790549451526,
    "PaysNom": "PX mQumD oPOnnQVN sqKk ejfUl ",
    "DateCreer": "2011-08-17T20:39:20.368863396+02:00",
    "DateDetruit": "2010-10-20T01:52:32.368864929+02:00",
    "Lat": 0.47412285,
    "Lng": 0.8576118
    }
    ]

    kind regards, Christophe

  2. Attachment 57666

    The screen shot shows an example of using the main.viewname or main.view_name to organize your views into folders and using the underscore to make a clear name definition for the view.

    Using a dot such as main.view.name would create a folder structure of main/view/name as is intended when working with Architect. Therefore it is best to use . notation to make your folder structure and an underscore to give clearer naming convention to views.

    This same process works with stores and models.

  3. #2

    Default

    I forgot the error message:
    Framework error: Values names cannot contain dots

  4. #3
    Sencha User yeghikyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    München
    Posts
    574
    Answers
    99

    Default

    Use underscore '_' instead of points.
    "The competent programmer is fully aware of the strictly limited size of his own skull; therefore he approaches the programming task in full humility, and among other things he avoids clever tricks like the plague." – Edsger W. Dijkstra

  5. #4

    Default

    To work around the problem, you have to change the name of the store in the view model. And next, you have to change the store in the gridpanel .

    You can corrected for the next version of architect, now the problem is localized?

  6. #5

    Default

    Can not put an underscore, because everything is hierarchical in folders

    Sorry for the late response captcha annoy me

    Quote Originally Posted by yeghikyan View Post
    Use underscore '_' instead of points.

  7. #6
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    147
    Answers
    15

    Default

    Example Organization.jpg

    The screen shot shows an example of using the main.viewname or main.view_name to organize your views into folders and using the underscore to make a clear name definition for the view.

    Using a dot such as main.view.name would create a folder structure of main/view/name as is intended when working with Architect. Therefore it is best to use . notation to make your folder structure and an underscore to give clearer naming convention to views.

    This same process works with stores and models.

  8. #7

    Default

    Ok I had changed my generator for using the _


    Quote Originally Posted by aallord View Post
    Example Organization.jpg

    The screen shot shows an example of using the main.viewname or main.view_name to organize your views into folders and using the underscore to make a clear name definition for the view.

    Using a dot such as main.view.name would create a folder structure of main/view/name as is intended when working with Architect. Therefore it is best to use . notation to make your folder structure and an underscore to give clearer naming convention to views.

    This same process works with stores and models.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Jul 2017, 1:15 PM
  2. How to create a custom generator in a model using Architect?
    By marc.fearby in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2015, 3:18 PM
  3. Code generator for model, store and grid from MySQL tables and views
    By Frith in forum Ext:User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2012, 12:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •