Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Horizontal menu (Menubar) ported from 1.0

  1. #1
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,891
    Vote Rating
    89
      0  

    Default Horizontal menu (Menubar) ported from 1.0

    Not exhaustively tested, but works OK on FF.

    Unzip into examples/menu:

    menu.zip

  2. #2
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,166
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    Not exhaustively tested, but works OK on FF.

    Unzip into examples/menu:

    Attachment 9401
    And in IE6.

    Thanks Animal!!

    Live example: http://www.jadacosta.es/extjs/exampl...u/Menubar.html

    Greetings,

  3. #3
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    86
      0  

    Default

    Good work dude. Great response to the folks who've been asking for this.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    387
    Vote Rating
    50
      0  

    Default

    O wow, I was looking for this!
    I`m from Holland!

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,891
    Vote Rating
    89
      0  

    Default

    It works like a Menu, and looks like a Menu.

    Notice that once you activate a submenu, then mousing over another top level item on the toolbar activates that item's submenu. That is expected menu behaviour. The Toolbar doesn't do this, and the Toolbar doesn't look like a Menu.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    891
    Vote Rating
    12
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    It works like a Menu, and looks like a Menu.

    Notice that once you activate a submenu, then mousing over another top level item on the toolbar activates that item's submenu. That is expected menu behaviour. The Toolbar doesn't do this, and the Toolbar doesn't look like a Menu.
    I see. So what about removing the down-arrows (usually not visible in desktop apps) and support of fadein/fadeout of submenus? maybe support of keynav for underlined shortcut-keys (e.g. "File Edit View" in menuline / "Load a file...CTRL+O" in submenu entry) ... Just a suggestion.

    And it should be possible for at least panels/windows to have your menubar AND a toolbar aswell. But i guess this needs much of overrides on the ext-core, doesn't it?

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    210
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Trying to get this working again with Ext3. Getting el.ownerDocument is undefined at ext-all-debug.js line 156.

    This happens during the render call at line 67 of Menubar.js.

    I'm testing by dropping the attached zip file into the Ext3 examples folder.

  9. #9
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364
    Vote Rating
    86
      0  

    Default

    Ext 3.0's toolbar has changed significantlly. So nige would have to port the changes over.

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    16
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia@tdg-i.com View Post
    Ext 3.0's toolbar has changed significantlly. So nige would have to port the changes over.
    So this feature of submenus is still not supported in 3.0?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •