Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Export Components to Toolbox -- Class Name problem on Drag From Toolbox

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    55

    Default Export Components to Toolbox -- Class Name problem on Drag From Toolbox

    Hi Everyone,

    Generally, I get good results when I save components from my projects to the toolbox. One behavior I've never been able to work out is how to manage/control the class name that is created on import.

    It what is particularly disconcerting is that often imported classes show a display name that refers to another created class.

    For example I saved a model to my toolbox. The class-name for this model was: X. When I import the model the attributes of the model come over fine but the default class-name might by Y.

    It seems like the default class name is inherited from an earlier export/import cycle but I'm not sure about that?

    Is there anyway to ensure that the imported class-name matches the class-name of the exported component?

    Thanks
    David

  2. #2
    Sencha - Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1,006
    Answers
    5

    Default

    Thank you so much for your post. I apologize for the delay. I have shared this with the support staff to look into at their earliest convenience. Your patience is greatly appreciated! We do suggest using the support portal when you need assistance with a capability of a Sencha product, you have identified a situation where a products behavior is inconsistent with the product documentation and might indicate a software bug, or when the communication between you and Sencha needs to be private.

    Thanks again,

    Michele



Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] Toolbox filter get wrong components of user extension.
    By kobayashi.masashi in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2017, 12:01 AM
  2. Adding components to Sencha Architect 2's Toolbox
    By vitorenes in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7 Aug 2012, 6:36 AM
  3. [NOREPRO] Toolbox tooltips stays up and obscure the menus, toolbox and canvas.
    By Mr_Rainbow in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Nov 2011, 6:54 AM
  4. [FIXED] v1.1.0 - Save & Export to Toolbox
    By 6sigma in forum Ext Designer: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2011, 12:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •