Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: sencha switch

  1. #1
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default sencha switch

    I'm running on an AWS instance with two users per instance.

    I've installed cmd 6.6.0.13 and 6.7.0.37. These were installed alongside of 6.5.2.15.

    Now 6.6.0.13 was installed from an earlier download and 6.7.0.37 was installed using sencha upgrade.

    When running sencha switch --list only version 6.5.2.15 shows. In C:\Users\username\bin\Sencha\Cmd exists all three version folders. All have an environment variable set. The instance has been restarted and still when running sencha switch --list there is only one version showing. That version is still 6.5.2.15

    The version of Ext JS I'm created my project from is ext-6.6.0 and it seems to require Cmd version 6.6.0.13.

    So is there some configuration I'm missing that these other versions aren't available to switch to?
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

  2. #2
    Sencha - Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1,006

    Default

    Hi there- Sorry for the trouble. I have shared this with the support staff and asked that someone get back to you with an answer at their earliest convenience. Your patience is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Michele

  3. #3
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forum_Adm View Post
    Hi there- Sorry for the trouble. I have shared this with the support staff and asked that someone get back to you with an answer at their earliest convenience. Your patience is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Michele
    Thanks Michele.
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

  4. #4
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default Stll No Answer

    Quote Originally Posted by aallord View Post
    Thanks Michele.
    This post is from February and still no one responded? Grant you I'm an MVP but this is one clearly I don't have an answer for.

    I've since removed the other versions of CMD because of issues trying to run sencha app watch which if failing miserably. This error was posted in another thread and there have been no answers there either. Now I cannot build themes using Themer or run sencha app watch. I don't want to believe my answer is to start over...
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

  5. #5
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Hello Andy,

    Apologies for the delay, we have reached out to a member of our Engineering team and will keep you posted on this as soon as we hear from him. Please be assured that we will get this addressed at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Kumar
    Sencha Support.

  6. #6
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Hello Andy,

    Please see the below update from the Engineering team,

    sencha switch


    This command allows you to switch between Sencha Cmd versions present in the parent directory of the last installed Sencha Cmd.


    To see a list of locally available versions use the "list" switch, this command will also show the path where versions are expected to be present:


    sencha switch --list
    To switch to the latest locally available version, run the command with no arguments:


    sencha switch
    To switch to a specific version, pass it as an argument:


    sencha switch {version}
    Options


    --list, -l - List the available versions
    Syntax


    sencha switch [options] [version=""]
    Reference Doc:


    https://docs.sencha.com/cmd/guides/a...alled_versions


    I also request if you can verify if both 6.6.0.13 and 6.7.0.37 are in the same install directory as 6.5.2.15?


    Please use this command and try to switch, then try to compile and build your application.


    Please share the error log in case if you run into an error/ issue.

    Regards,
    Kumar
    Sencha Support.

  7. #7
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Kumar,

    My original post answers your questions. When running
    sencha switch --list
    the return is only Sencha Cmd v6.5.2.15 shows up in the list. Checking c:/Users/andy.allord/bin/Sencha/Cmd/ there is both 6.5.2.15 and 6.6.0.13 directories. So yes, they are both installed in the same directory.

    My second post clearly stated I removed both 6.6.0.13 and 6.7.x.

    Since then I've re-installed Cmd 6.6.0.13 with the confirmation they are both installed in the same location. I've confirmed they reside in my path variables. I've restarted cmd prompt to make sure it had updated path variables. Still returning only 6.5.2.15 when running sencha switch --list.
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

  8. #8
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Hello Andy,

    Thank you for your response, I will run this by the Engineering team and get back to you at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Kumar
    Sencha Support.

  9. #9
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default The Solution

    This has been resolved.

    The issue was in the path variables. A path was set for all versions of Sencha Cmd, such as

    Code:
    C:\Users\username\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.5.2.15;C:\Users\username\bin\Sencha\Cmd\6.6.0.13;
    The path for Sencha Cmd should be

    Code:
    C:\Users\username\bin\Sencha\Cmd
    With the correct path setting sencha switch --list correctly returns the list of installed versions of Sencha Cmd
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

  10. #10
    Sencha MVP Team Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kennewick, WA
    Posts
    150

    Default

    Closing as the solution has been found.
    Andy Allord
    Sencha MVP/Software Engineer

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sencha Switch
    By dlamee in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2017, 7:34 AM
  2. can't switch app to use Sencha Touch 2.2.1
    By kenyee in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Aug 2013, 11:44 AM
  3. how to switch between views by tap in sencha touch 2.0.0
    By bhavin in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2012, 5:11 AM
  4. Do I get some issues if I switch from sencha 1.1.1 to sencha 2.0 ?
    By tomtim in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Mar 2012, 11:13 AM
  5. switch sencha touch 1 -> 2
    By b_m_l in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 Feb 2012, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •