Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 61

Thread: Ext.ux.grid.GridViewMenuPlugin

  1. #41
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    / .de / ST / HAL
    Posts
    33
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default style-binding in JS-File

    Hello community,

    because many developer forget binding the css-file, I have the style properties in the JS file placed.

    In "init"-function near line 103 you add the red marked line.
    Code:
    init : function(grid)
        {
            if (grid.enableHdMenu === false) {
                return;
            }
    
            styleExtention=Ext.util.CSS.createStyleSheet('.ext-ux-grid-gridviewmenuplugin-menuBtn.x-grid3-hd-btn {display:block}');
    Then you don't bind the CSS file. When you open a grid with added plugin-property, you see a button with "Arrow down"-symbol.




    When posibile, integrated my idea on the next version.


    ?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Best regards

    Matthias

    _______________
    ExtJS is the best ajax-framework, that I know!

  2. #42
    Sencha User fangzhouxing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    471
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    I found a bug in IE7, when using hideHeaders config item in grid, the whole grid cannot show!
    In FF 3.5, it is fine.

  3. #43
    Sencha User makana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dresden, Germany
    Posts
    527
    Vote Rating
    21
      0  

    Default

    Hi Thorsten!
    Thanks for sharing this great plugin! I like it!

    I found out, that
    Code:
    this.colMenu.getEl()
    is undefined until you open the menu. So there's an error in your destroy-method.

    I simply changed it to
    Code:
        _destroy : function()
        {
            if(this.colMenu){
                this.colMenu.removeAll();
                Ext.menu.MenuMgr.unregister(this.colMenu);
                if (this.colMenu.el) this.colMenu.el.remove();
                delete this.colMenu;
            }
    
            if(this._menuBtn){
                this._menuBtn.remove();
                delete this._menuBtn;
            }
        }
    The error occured when I closed a tab which contains a GridPanel with your plugin and I didn't open the menu at least once.
    (But it's reproducable in a simple example. I modified the array-grid example and added your plugin. Then I called grid.destroy() on a button click. Just the same error.)

    Maybe the problem occurs in your app as well and you can apply the little change to your code.

    Keep up the great work!
    Best regards
    Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better ?diot-proof programs, and the universe striving to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the universe is winning. (Rick Cook)

    Enhanced ExtJS adapter for Adobe AIR

  4. #44
    Sencha User ThorstenSuckow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makana View Post
    I found out, that
    Code:
    this.colMenu.getEl()
    is undefined until you open the menu. So there's an error in your destroy-method.
    Hi Makana,

    thanks for your error report. I'll fix this for the next release!

  5. #45
    Sencha User fangzhouxing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    471
    Vote Rating
    2
      0  

    Default

    Using 'Ext.util.CSS.createStyleSheet' will have problem in IE7.

    see: http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?p=369735

  6. #46
    Ext User tonedeaf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    137
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlxH View Post
    I would like to have both menus, too! If theres technically and logically nothing to say against it, why would you want to prevent it?
    It would be useful for example when you have other plugins like columnfilters in hd-menu of columns and this plugin for column-show/hide menu on the right.
    +1 for keeping the existing enableHdMenu option and operating this plugin separately of the column dropdown menus.
    I use the GridFilters extension and there doesn't look any way of using both at the moment.

  7. #47
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MindPatterns View Post
    Hi Makana,

    thanks for your error report. I'll fix this for the next release!
    As I have the same problem I would appreciate a fix in svn, to prevent local change to be overwritten by clean download of plugin.

    Thanks for great plugin!

  8. #48
    Sencha User ThorstenSuckow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    604
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default Ext.ux.grid.GridViewMenuPlugin 0.3 available

    Hey there, I have just updated the plugin to work with Ext 3.1, along with some minor bug fixes.

  9. #49
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Showing the menu from a button click

    Is there a way to show the menu from a click of a button that is somewhere else on the page? It works as specified, but I have a need to be able to display it when a button is clicked. I can't seem to figure how to get the handle/reference to the menu object.

  10. #50
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    566
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makana View Post
    Hi Thorsten!
    Thanks for sharing this great plugin! I like it!

    I found out, that
    Code:
    this.colMenu.getEl()
    is undefined until you open the menu. So there's an error in your destroy-method.

    I simply changed it to
    Code:
        _destroy : function()
        {
            if(this.colMenu){
                this.colMenu.removeAll();
                Ext.menu.MenuMgr.unregister(this.colMenu);
                if (this.colMenu.el) this.colMenu.el.remove();
                delete this.colMenu;
            }
    
            if(this._menuBtn){
                this._menuBtn.remove();
                delete this._menuBtn;
            }
        }
    The error occured when I closed a tab which contains a GridPanel with your plugin and I didn't open the menu at least once.
    (But it's reproducable in a simple example. I modified the array-grid example and added your plugin. Then I called grid.destroy() on a button click. Just the same error.)

    Maybe the problem occurs in your app as well and you can apply the little change to your code.

    Keep up the great work!
    Best regards
    I changed it the following to get it to work:

    Code:
    if(typeof(this.colMenu.getEl())!="undefined"){ 
         if (this.colMenu.getEl()) this.colMenu.getEl().remove();
    }
    //this.colMenu.getEl().remove();
    Thanks, Marty

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •