Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [FIXED][1.2.2] RadioGroup broke in IE.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED][1.2.2] RadioGroup broke in IE.

    RadioGroup doesn't work properly in IE (both 6 and 7) when using 2 or more radio groups in the same panel.

    Apparently, IE isn't able to differenciate the different groups and wrap all the radios in a
    single group.

    The bug is exposed with the following code:

    Code:
            Radio radio = new Radio();  
            radio.setName("radio1");  
            radio.setBoxLabel("Red");  
            radio.setValue(true);  
            
            Radio radio2 = new Radio();  
            radio2.setName("radio2");  
            radio2.setBoxLabel("Blue");  
            
           //First radio group
            RadioGroup radioGroup = new RadioGroup("test");  
            radioGroup.setFieldLabel("Favorite Color");  
            radioGroup.add(radio);  
            radioGroup.add(radio2);  
            this.add(radioGroup);        
            
            
            Radio radio3 = new Radio();  
            radio3.setName("radio3");  
            radio3.setBoxLabel("High");  
            radio3.setValue(true);  
            
            Radio radio4 = new Radio();  
            radio4.setName("radio4");  
            radio4.setBoxLabel("Low");  
            
    
            //second radio group.
            RadioGroup radioGroup2 = new RadioGroup("power");  
            radioGroup2.setFieldLabel("Power");  
            radioGroup2.add(radio3);  
            radioGroup2.add(radio4);  
            this.add(radioGroup2);
    It works fine in FIREFOX 2

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Works fine here: http://extjs.com/explorer/#forms

    So please post some complete testcase.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    36
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    You just have one radio group in that example. With two radios. That's ok.

    Now try to create below a new radio group, with 2 new radios, for example. You will see that all them are mixed.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    So please post some complete testcase.
    I dont have that issues. So please post soem complete testcase

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Got it. Thanks for reporting.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    39
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Exclamation

    There is an issue with submitting the form with even single radio group in 1.2.2. It used to work fine in 1.2.1. The value on the server is always coming as "on" in 1.2.2 irrespective of the radio that is clicked in the group. In 1.2.1 the value going to servlet used be the label name of the radio that was clicked.

    Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •