Page 63 of 68 FirstFirst ... 13536162636465 ... LastLast
Results 621 to 630 of 678

Thread: Documentation Bugs - Ext 2.x

  1. #621
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    534
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Docs bug

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Config option "closable" is missing from Panel.

  2. #622
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    48
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default triggerConfig option is wonderful!

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    I just wanted to say, I finally stumbled across a hint about a "triggerConfig" option for TriggerField and it's a *wonderful* thing, it should definitely be added to the documentation!!

  3. #623
    Sencha User carol.ext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Littleton, Colorado, USA
    Posts
    708
    Vote Rating
    36
      0  

    Default BasicForm getValues asString default value

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    The documentation indicates the default value for the BasicForm.getValues() parameter "asString" is true (returns as string) :

    Code:
    @param {Boolean} asString (optional) false to return the values as an object (defaults to returning as a string)
    In the code an object is returned unless asString is passed in === true:
    Code:
        
    getValues: function(asString) {
        var fs = Ext.lib.Ajax.serializeForm(this.el.dom);
        if (asString === true) {
            return fs;
        }
        return Ext.urlDecode(fs);
    }
    code and @param taken from my 2.2.1 download.

  4. #624
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,615
    Vote Rating
    55
      0  

    Default

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Quote Originally Posted by carol.ext View Post
    The documentation indicates the default value for the BasicForm.getValues() parameter "asString" is true (returns as string) :

    Code:
    @param {Boolean} asString (optional) false to return the values as an object (defaults to returning as a string)
    In the code an object is returned unless asString is passed in === true:
    Code:
        
    getValues: function(asString) {
        var fs = Ext.lib.Ajax.serializeForm(this.el.dom);
        if (asString === true) {
            return fs;
        }
        return Ext.urlDecode(fs);
    }
    code and @param taken from my 2.2.1 download.
    Ext.lib.Ajax.serializeForm returns a string.

    Ext.urlDecode decodes the strig into an object.

  5. #625
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Notts/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,615
    Vote Rating
    55
      0  

    Default

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Quote Originally Posted by jove4015 View Post
    I just wanted to say, I finally stumbled across a hint about a "triggerConfig" option for TriggerField and it's a *wonderful* thing, it should definitely be added to the documentation!!

    Well spotted. I'll write that one up.

  6. #626
    Sencha User carol.ext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Littleton, Colorado, USA
    Posts
    708
    Vote Rating
    36
      0  

    Default BasicForm getValues asString default value

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Quote Originally Posted by Animal View Post
    Ext.lib.Ajax.serializeForm returns a string.

    Ext.urlDecode decodes the strig into an object.
    My response is "exactly". I am seriously trying to figure out how I am reading this wrong:

    @param {Boolean} asString (optional) false to return the values as an object (defaults to returning as a string)
    Using the Checkbox / Radio Group example I set a breakpoint in the Save button's handler. Then in the console call fp.getForm().getValues(). If I do not pass in a value for asString it returns an object, see attached screen shot from firebug. Is that not what is meant by default?

    basicForm.png

  7. #627
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Quote Originally Posted by Eric24 View Post
    Config option "closable" is missing from Panel.
    I don't see where this config option is honored.

  8. #628
    Ext JS Premium Member watrboy00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    473
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Quote Originally Posted by mjlecomte View Post
    I don't see where this config option is honored.
    In TabPanel.js...

    initTab checks the closable config option which adds 'x-tab-strip-closable' to the tab's dom helper config.

    Code:
    initTab : function(item, index){
        var before = this.strip.dom.childNodes[index];
        var cls = item.closable ? 'x-tab-strip-closable' : '';
        if(item.disabled){
            cls += ' x-item-disabled';
        }
        if(item.iconCls){
            cls += ' x-tab-with-icon';
        }
        if(item.tabCls){
            cls += ' ' + item.tabCls;
        }
    
        var p = {
            id: this.id + this.idDelimiter + item.getItemId(),
            text: item.title,
            cls: cls,
            iconCls: item.iconCls || ''
        };
        var el = before ?
                 this.itemTpl.insertBefore(before, p) :
                 this.itemTpl.append(this.strip, p);
    
        Ext.fly(el).addClassOnOver('x-tab-strip-over');
    
        if(item.tabTip){
            Ext.fly(el).child('span.x-tab-strip-text', true).qtip = item.tabTip;
        }
        item.tabEl = el;
    
        item.on('disable', this.onItemDisabled, this);
        item.on('enable', this.onItemEnabled, this);
        item.on('titlechange', this.onItemTitleChanged, this);
        item.on('iconchange', this.onItemIconChanged, this);
        item.on('beforeshow', this.onBeforeShowItem, this);
    }
    In findTargets it then checks the presence of 'x-tab-strip-close' to determine if the tab is closable.

    Code:
    findTargets : function(e){
        var item = null;
        var itemEl = e.getTarget('li', this.strip);
        if(itemEl){
            item = this.getComponent(itemEl.id.split(this.idDelimiter)[1]);
            if(item.disabled){
                return {
                    close : null,
                    item : null,
                    el : null
                };
            }
        }
        return {
            close : e.getTarget('.x-tab-strip-close', this.strip),
            item : item,
            el : itemEl
        };
    }
    IMO that closable should be a config of TabPanel's items but not of the TabPanel itself.
    Eric Berens
    Intranet Systems Manager @ Best Buy
    You should follow me on twitter here.

  9. #629
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    [IMPLEMENTED]


    Ok, adding this to Ext.Panel docs:
    Code:
        /**
         * @cfg {Boolean} closable
         * Panels themselves do not directly support being closed, but some Panel
         * subclasses do (like {@link Ext.Window}) or a Panel Class within a Ext.TabPanel.
         * Specify <tt>true</tt> to enable closing in such situations. Defaults to <tt>false</tt>
         */

  10. #630
    Ext JS Premium Member watrboy00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    473
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    [no change made]


    http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/docs/?class=Ext.Template

    Code:
    overwrite( Mixed el, Object/Array values, [Boolean returnElement] ) : HTMLElement/Ext.Element
    Applies the supplied values to the template and overwrites the content of el with the new node(s).
    Parameters:
    
        * el : Mixed
          The context element
        * values : Object/Array
          The template values. Can be an array if your params are numeric (i.e. {0}) or an object (i.e. {foo: 'bar'})
        * returnElement : Boolean
          (optional) true to return a Ext.Element (defaults to undefined)
    
    Returns:
    
        * HTMLElement/Ext.Element
          The new node or Element
    Shouldn't that be '[0]'?
    Eric Berens
    Intranet Systems Manager @ Best Buy
    You should follow me on twitter here.

Page 63 of 68 FirstFirst ... 13536162636465 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •