Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: BorderLayout window inside the ParentWindow

  1. #1
    Ext User kehuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beijing CHINA
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Exclamation BorderLayout window inside the ParentWindow

    Sorry for my poor English!

    the ParentWindow code:
    Code:
    var button = Ext.get('show-btn');
    button.on('click', function(){
    var win = new Ext.Window({
                id : 'pw',
                title : parent window,
                width : 840,height :680,
                 autoLoad:{url:'myProject/test.jsp',nocache:true,mode:'iframe',scripts:true},
                 autoScroll:true,            
                 iconCls : 'bogus',
                shim : false,
                animCollapse : false,
                constrainHeader : true
                  });
               }
             win.show(button);
        });
    The BorderLayout Window in 'myProject/test.jsp'
    Code:
     <script type='text/javascript' >
      var childWin = new Ext.Window({
                 layout:'border',
        applyTo:'childWin',
        width:640,
        height:470,
        stateful:false,
                 items:[{
                            region:'west',
           split: true,
            collapsible : true,
                             margins:'3 0 3 3',
           cmargins:'3 3 3 3',
          width:320,
                            contentEl:'div1'
                       },{
                           region:'center',
             margins: '3 3 3 0', 
             defaults:{autoScroll : true},
            width:320,
                           contentEl:'div2'
                       }]
        });
     childWin.show();
     Ext.getCmp('pw').on('close',function(){
         childWin.close();
     })
     </script>
     <div id='childWin'></div>
     <div id='div1'></div>
     <div id='div2'></div>
    At the frist time it worked very well,but from now the borderLayout Window do'n work,and IE showed a error:"Invalid argument" at ext-all-debug.js's line:
    Code:
     realign : function(l, t, w, h) {
      if (!this.el) {
       return;
      }
      var a = this.adjusts, d = this.el.dom, s = d.style;
      var iea = 0;
      s.left = (l + a.l) + "px";
      s.top = (t + a.t) + "px";
      var sw = (w + a.w), sh = (h + a.h), sws = sw + "px", shs = sh + "px";
      if (s.width != sws || s.height != shs) {
       s.width = sws;
       s.height = shs;   // s.height is null
       if (!Ext.isIE) {
        var cn = d.childNodes;
        var sww = Math.max(0, (sw - 12)) + "px";
        cn[0].childNodes[1].style.width = sww;
        cn[1].childNodes[1].style.width = sww;
        cn[2].childNodes[1].style.width = sww;
        cn[1].style.height = Math.max(0, (sh - 12)) + "px";
       }
      }
     },
    please help me!

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    State what your goal is.

  3. #3
    Ext User kehuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beijing CHINA
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I want to spring the window has a Border layout ,
    but I can not do that at main page (alert the parent window) ,because of some demands
    Therefore I can only make a layout in the parent window's autoload.url

  4. #4
    Ext User kehuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beijing CHINA
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    please help me,thanks everyone!

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    Sorry, I don't understand. Maybe if you post a working showcase someone will be able to understand what your goal is:
    http://extjs.com/learn/Ext_Forum_Hel...rking_showcase

  6. #6
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Redwood City
    Posts
    30,656
    Vote Rating
    66
      0  

    Default

    Don't use applyTo.

    Only use contentEl if you MUST use some existing content.

    It's best to start with an empty document. Ext creates all the elements it needs.
    Longtime Sencha engineer. Now surplus to requirements apparently...

  7. #7
    Ext User kehuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Beijing CHINA
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks Animal and mjlecomte,
    Sorry,my English.....

    I tried contentEl , It's OK, but the InsideWindow can move out of the parentWindow's scope,I hope the InsideWindow inside of the parentWindow.
    My case like the web-desktop of Samples, one window as one module ,so I used Ext.Window.autoLoad to open a Jsp?I need to creat some componentes in that jsp,so
    the jsp Impossible is an empty document

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •