Thread: auto reload grid data strange error

Question auto reload grid data strange error

Hello, I'm a fairly light weight developer so please let me know if i'm doing something wrong....

Anyways i have a grid that i'm filling with an XMLReader and i would like to auto reload or refresh that data every 5 sec or so...

so i setup a update manager on the grid object and called startAutoRefresh(5,loadCalls); where loadCalls is a function that just reloads the data.Store object... however this returns a weird firebug error of

Code:
    uncaught exception: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80070057 (NS_ERROR_ILLEGAL_VALUE) [nsIXMLHttpRequest.open]" nsresult: "0x80070057 (NS_ERROR_ILLEGAL_VALUE)" location: "JS frame :: javascript: eval(__firebugTemp__); :: anonymous :: line 1" data: no]
    I'm not entirely sure what this is or why it's happening... if i hook the same function into a on click event then it works just fine.

here is my grid definition:

Code:
                           call = Ext.data.Record.create([
                                    {name: 'CallerId', mapping: 'CallerId'},
                                    {name: 'Status', mapping: 'Status'},
                                    {name: 'Queue', mapping: 'Queue'}
                            ]);

// create the Data Store
                            ds = new Ext.data.Store({
                                    // load using HTTP
                                    proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({url: 'modules/helpdesk.php?a=listCalls'}),

// the return will be XML, so lets set up a reader
                                    reader: new Ext.data.XmlReader({
                                            record: 'Call',
                                            id: 'UniqueId',
                                            }, call ) 
                            });

var cm = new Ext.grid.ColumnModel([
                                    {header: "CallerId", width: 120, dataIndex: 'CallerId'},