Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44

Thread: Documentation Bugs - Ext Core 3.1

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #21
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,892

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Allwise View Post
    Hi all,

    In API Docs, class Ext.Element, signature of scrollTo method is :


    But we can't animate scrolling, in source code there's no scrollTo function with 3 params.
    So either a piece of code is missing, either the doc is incorrect.
    Fixed in SVN

  2. #22
    Ext JS Premium Member mcouillard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    115

    Default [CORE 3.0] - missing loadScripts

    Ext.Updater seems to be missing from Core 3.0. I found this while attempting to use loadScripts(true). It's in the Doc but doesn't work - both in the code or Doc.

    Related post about Doc:
    http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.ph...516#post344516

  3. #23
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,250

    Default

    Correct, this is a documentation error.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  4. #24
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,892

    Default

    The Ext Core Manual shows en example of Element (or Flyweight).setStyle taking a third parameter as true, or an anim config to mean animate.

    This is incorrect. There is no such parameter. This has led to questions and misunderstandings on the forum.

  5. #25
    Sencha Premium User mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,153

    Default Element.update

    Element.update says it returns the Element itself though it doesn't...

    Code:
    update : function(html) {
            this.dom.innerHTML = html;
        }
    Also, it doesn't turn up when browsing to the Element class but when you search for update it shows up as a method on Element... weird

  6. #26
    Sencha User mystix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,236

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mankz View Post
    Element.update says it returns the Element itself though it doesn't...

    Code:
    update : function(html) {
            this.dom.innerHTML = html;
        }
    the code in SVN returns the Element.

  7. #27
    Sencha Premium User mankz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    3,153

    Default

    what about this part then:

    Also, it doesn't turn up when browsing to the Element class but when you search for update it shows up as a method on Element... weird

  8. #28
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mankz View Post
    what about this part then:
    It is in the current svn build. Also recognize that the search utility is currently searching against the Ext 2 docs, so it will generate a bogus search.

  9. #29

    Default API Docs - BasicForm standardSubmit property

    Sample code in API doc for BasicForm standarSubmit property references a non-existent function getForm() for the given object.

    Does standardSubmit work in Ext 3.0? I know this feature was an issue in 2.2.

  10. #30
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dapper View Post
    Sample code in API doc for BasicForm standarSubmit property references a non-existent function getForm() for the given object.

    Does standardSubmit work in Ext 3.0? I know this feature was an issue in 2.2.
    The suggested workaround in the docs is still needed it seems. The code may need to be updated as I just used it the other day, buttons config stuffs the buttons in a fbar toolbar. So you need to use btn.ownerCt.ownerCt.getForm() to get the buttons owner container (the fbar) and then the fbar's owner container (the form panel) which has a getForm method.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •