Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [FIXED][3.0] Unable to hide a message box

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    54
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED][3.0] Unable to hide a message box

    Hi,

    We just pulled the latest v3 update from the svn. The update removed the auto-hide of a message box when hitting a Yes or No button on the box. So I added a line of code to manually hide it. It still doesn't work.

    Also the look of a message box is broken in IE. Please run the following sample code for more details.

    Here is the code:
    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
      <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
      <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="ext/resources/css/ext-all.css">
      <script type="text/javascript" src="ext/adapter/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
      <script type="text/javascript" src="ext/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
      <title id="page-title">Message Box</title>
      <script type="text/javascript">
      Ext.onReady(function() {
    
        Ext.Msg.show({
         title:'Test Window',
         msg: 'Would you like to save your changes?',
         buttons: Ext.Msg.YESNO,
         fn: function(buttonId) {
           Ext.Msg.hide();
         }
        });
      });
      </script>
    </head>
    <body>
    </body>
    </html>
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,583
    Vote Rating
    873
      0  

    Default

    This should be fixed in SVN.
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    54
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thanks. Auto-hide of a message box works fine now when hitting a button.

    But the look of the message box is still not right in IE 6. Please see the screenshot.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,583
    Vote Rating
    873
      0  

    Default

    Don't have IE6 on my laptop, I'll check this out when I get back from the conference
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

  5. #5
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    119
      0  

    Default

    You don't need IE6 for that.

    Not only IE6, but also IE7 (both standards and quirks mode) behaves incorrectly (but IE8 standards, quirks and compatibility mode are correct).

    ps. Have you tried IETester?

  6. #6
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    18,583
    Vote Rating
    873
      0  

    Default

    Yeah, I was at the airport and about to leave

    Anyway, I'm home now so I'll have a look.
    Evan Trimboli
    Twitter - @evantrimboli

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •