Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [FIXED][2.2.1/3.0rc1] MultiSelect isDirty() always true

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED] [2.2.1/3.0rc1] MultiSelect isDirty() always true

    With ext-2.2, the MultiSelect list works fine for me, but I'm seeing something strange in ext-2.2.1 and 3.0-rc1. A multiselect component's isDirty() method always returns true, which is causing the containing form's isDirty() method to always be true too. (I'm creating the multiselect with isFormField true, and running both Firefox 3 and IE-7 under WindowsXP).

    Code:
            app = function() {
                return {
                    init: function() {
                        var form = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
                            title: 'Unknown',
                            id: 'myform',
                            monitorValid: true,
                            labelAlign: 'top',
                            renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
                            listeners: {
                                clientValidation: function( form, valid) {
                                    form.setTitle(
                                        'Form is ' + (form.form.isDirty()?'DIRTY':'CLEAN') 
                                        + ' | Select is ' + (Ext.getCmp('ms').isDirty()?'DIRTY':'CLEAN'));
                                }
                            },
                            items: [{
                                xtype: 'multiselect',
                                fieldLabel: 'Select',
                                id: 'ms',
                                name: 'ms',
                                isFormField: true,
                                dataFields: ["num"],
                                displayField: "num",
                                valueField: "num",
                                data: ["1","2","3"]
                            }]
                        }); 
                    }
                }
            }();
    
            Ext.onReady(app.init, app);
    Last edited by StephenDavison; 6 May 2009 at 8:57 AM. Reason: adding code

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [OPEN] [2.2.1/3.0rc1.1] MultiSelect isDirty() always true

    Updated title to reflect 3.0rc1.1 with updated example code to reproduce the bug:

    Code:
            app = function() {
                return {
                    init: function() {
                        var form = new Ext.form.FormPanel({
                            title: 'Unknown',
                            id: 'myform',
                            monitorValid: true,
                            labelAlign: 'top',
                            renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
                            listeners: {
                                clientValidation: function( form, valid) {
                                    form.setTitle(
                                        'Form is ' + (form.form.isDirty()?'DIRTY':'CLEAN')
                                        + ' | Select is ' + (Ext.getCmp('ms').isDirty()?'DIRTY':'CLEAN'));
                                }
                            },
                            items: [{
                                xtype: 'multiselect',
                                fieldLabel: 'Select',
                                id: 'ms',
                                name: 'ms',
                                isFormField: true,
                                store: [["1", "One"],["2", "Two"],["3", "Three"]]
                            }]
                        });
                    }
                }
            }();
    
            Ext.onReady(app.init, app);

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I run into this very issue today using extjs 2.2.1, does anyone know how to resolve the issue?

    Cheers

    Shaun

  4. #4
    Sencha User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,020
    Vote Rating
    949
      0  

    Default

    This is fixed in SVN, both branches.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    5
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Thank you for your time and effort.

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I ran into this today as well, using Ext 2.2.1. I can't use SVN, so this there a fix for this other than getting the code in SVN or upgrading to 3.0?

    Thanks!

  7. #7
    Sencha User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,020
    Vote Rating
    949
      0  

    Default

    We will be releasing an updated version of the 2.x branch a little while after 3.x goes out the door.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    28
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Awesome. Thanks Evan!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •