Page 47 of 88 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast
Results 461 to 470 of 879

Thread: [3.0.x, 3.1.1] ux.ManagedIFrame 2.x

  1. #461
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    53
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi everyone,

    I have a little problem with my loadingmask.

    I have the following config.

    a managed iframe panel:

    [CODE]
    //managed IFramePanel for loading report
    var reportDetailsPanel = new Ext.ux.ManagedIFrame.Panel({
    id: 'reportDetailsPanel',
    title:

  2. #462
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default IE8 Crash

    Hi,
    when miframe.js is loaded and I upload an image using Ext.ux.FileUploader IE8 simply crash without error log.
    Some Idea about the function that can cause the crash?

    In firefox 3.5 all work fine. [Ext 3.1.1 MIF 2.1].

    May be the same problem mentioned by albertyips :http://www.extjs.com/forum/showthrea...=71961&page=45

    Please help me!

    Thanks in advance.

  3. #463
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    29
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Confirmed!

    When Mif is loaded, upload a file cause crash in IE8, and my Ext version is the 3.1.1

    The following code cause the crash (Connection.js, function doFormUpload, line: 436):

    Code:
    if(!me.debugUploads){
       setTimeout(function(){Ext.removeNode(frame);}, 100);
    }
    The following override in miframe.js line: 1808 return an element instead of dom, so Ext.removeNode cause the error:
    Code:
        Ext.fly = El.fly = function(el, named, doc){
            var ret = null;
            named = named || '_global';
    
            if (el = Ext.getDom(el, doc)) {
                (ret = flies[named] = (flies[named] || new El.Flyweight())).dom = el;
                Ext.isDocument(el) && (ret._isDoc = true);
            }
            return ret;
        };

  4. #464
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    134
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Problem with google maps?

    I have the following problem:

    1) include the google maps library
    2) include the ManagedIFrame extension
    3) set firebug to break on all errors

    FB breaks at this line
    Code:
    rules[ssRules[j].selectorText.toLowerCase()] = ssRules[j];
    in the file ext/src/util/CSS.js. This line is executed as the result of the call highlighted below
    Code:
    var CSS = Ext.util.CSS;
    if(CSS){ 
        CSS.getRule('.x-hide-nosize') || //already defined?
    Since I wish to have "break on all errors" enabled, I don't know exactly how to fix it. Any suggestion?

  5. #465
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default ManagedIFrame with TreePanel

    Hi

    I am new to Ext JS and this is my first post on this forum.

    I am trying to do something similar to Westside Story demo where we have a TreePanel based menu for external links on the left side and Tabbed panel in the center to display the linked applications.

    First time when I click on a URL link in the Tree Panel, application open successfully in a new tab. Next time, When I click on a link, a new tab is created, the tab is split into two parts, showing first application in the first (top) part and the second application in the second (bottom) part.

    I am using ext-3.1.1-beta_5899-129 with ManagedIFrame 2.1. Any help would be highly appreciated.

  6. #466
    Sencha User bkraut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Maribor, Slovenia
    Posts
    402
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I'm successfully creating an iframe and open it inside a window with following code:

    PHP Code:
    var iframe = new MIF.Panel({
                     
    //xtype: 'iframepanel',
                    
    borderfalse,
                    
    width800,
                    
    height600,
                    
    headerfalse,
                    
    loadMask: {
                        
    msg:"Loading..."
                    
    },
                    
    defaultSrc'Reporter/' node.attributes.attributes[0].nodeId,
                 }); 
    I would like to send some parameters also. How can I do that? Is my config unapropriate for sending parameters?

  7. #467
    Sencha - Services Team hendricd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Long Island, NY USA
    Posts
    5,966
    Vote Rating
    15
      0  

    Default

    @fermo --
    Indeed, Firebug is not perfect. If you break on all errors, it will ! Even in a try{}catch block.

    Get used to it.



    Quote Originally Posted by fermo111 View Post
    I have the following problem:

    1) include the google maps library
    2) include the ManagedIFrame extension
    3) set firebug to break on all errors

    FB breaks at this line
    Code:
    rules[ssRules[j].selectorText.toLowerCase()] = ssRules[j];
    in the file ext/src/util/CSS.js. This line is executed as the result of the call highlighted below
    Code:
    var CSS = Ext.util.CSS;
    if(CSS){ 
        CSS.getRule('.x-hide-nosize') || //already defined?
    Since I wish to have "break on all errors" enabled, I don't know exactly how to fix it. Any suggestion?
    "be dom-ready..."
    Doug Hendricks

    Maintaining ux: ManagedIFrame, MIF2 (FAQ, Wiki), ux.Media/Flash, AudioEvents, ux.Chart[Fusion,OFC,amChart], ext-basex.js/$JIT, Documentation Site.


    Got Sencha licensing questions? Find out more here.


  8. #468
    Sencha - Services Team hendricd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Long Island, NY USA
    Posts
    5,966
    Vote Rating
    15
      0  

    Cool

    A reminder for you MIF 2.1 fans:

    Ext 3.1.x and MIF 2.1 still don't play well together, and likely wont fully support each other until after the 3.1.1 beta.

    Newcomers to the Ext framework interested in IFRAME development should consider 3.0.x first and migrate as things evolve.
    "be dom-ready..."
    Doug Hendricks

    Maintaining ux: ManagedIFrame, MIF2 (FAQ, Wiki), ux.Media/Flash, AudioEvents, ux.Chart[Fusion,OFC,amChart], ext-basex.js/$JIT, Documentation Site.


    Got Sencha licensing questions? Find out more here.


  9. #469
    Sencha - Services Team hendricd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Long Island, NY USA
    Posts
    5,966
    Vote Rating
    15
      0  

    Question

    @bkraut --
    Are you wanting to POST or GET to the frame? MIF 2.0.x has methods for both.



    Quote Originally Posted by bkraut View Post
    I'm successfully creating an iframe and open it inside a window with following code:

    PHP Code:
    var iframe = new MIF.Panel({
                     
    //xtype: 'iframepanel',
                    
    borderfalse,
                    
    width800,
                    
    height600,
                    
    headerfalse,
                    
    loadMask: {
                        
    msg:"Loading..."
                    
    },
                    
    defaultSrc'Reporter/' node.attributes.attributes[0].nodeId,
                 }); 
    I would like to send some parameters also. How can I do that? Is my config unapropriate for sending parameters?
    "be dom-ready..."
    Doug Hendricks

    Maintaining ux: ManagedIFrame, MIF2 (FAQ, Wiki), ux.Media/Flash, AudioEvents, ux.Chart[Fusion,OFC,amChart], ext-basex.js/$JIT, Documentation Site.


    Got Sencha licensing questions? Find out more here.


  10. #470
    Sencha User bkraut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Maribor, Slovenia
    Posts
    402
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    I'd like to use POST.

Page 47 of 88 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •