Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [FNR] [rc2] HtmlEditor overflow items missing text

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext GWT Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    22
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FNR] [rc2] HtmlEditor overflow items missing text

    Hi,

    Problem: In HtmlEditor component, the overflow items seem to be missing text. Is this the intended behaviour?

    Using RC2, occurs in IE, FF and Chrome.

    Code:
    public class Test implements EntryPoint
    {
      public void onModuleLoad()
      {
        ContentPanel p = new ContentPanel();
        p.add(new HtmlEditor());
        RootPanel.get().add(p);
    
      }
    }

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    131
      0  

    Default

    This is not a bug. The toolbar items dont have a text. The htmleditor toolbar uses the normal overflow and so just doesnt have a text set,as the buttons in the toolbar are icon only.

  3. #3
    Sencha User thejoker101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    349
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I came across this issue and while I don't think it's a bug, it is an issue that should be looked at I think. If the toolbar overflows then the user can't discern what each of the overflowed buttons are. See attached picture:
    htmleditor toolbar overflow.PNG

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    131
      0  

    Default

    Its an overall problem of the toolbarlayout. If the button has no text, than the menuitem has no text either.

    You can (in GXT 2.2) do btn.setData("gxt-menutext", "mytext"). Than the menuitem will show "mytext". To enable this for HtmlEditor, you need to enable aria support.

  5. #5
    Sencha User thejoker101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    349
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    I can understand that. Shouldn't it put icons in at least then?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    131
      0  

  7. #7
    Sencha User thejoker101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    349
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hmmm, not consistently. See attached picture. (WinXP, FF 3.6.12) Though it does work on my laptop (OSX FF 4.0B7)
    htmleditor toolbar overflow 2.PNG
    Picture 3.png

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    131
      0  

    Default

    Works fine for me on FF 3.6.12. The provided screenshot from 3.6.12 is not using GXT 2.2.1. Make sure you refreshed the page properly, maybe clear your cache.

Similar Threads

  1. [FNR-16][2.1.1] Toolbar Overflow problem
    By micgala in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (2.x)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2011, 4:15 AM
  2. htmleditor overflow ie 6
    By jamesjara in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2009, 11:52 PM
  3. Overflow ToolBar menu show Tooltip Text instead Text
    By terciofilho in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Aug 2009, 11:22 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2009, 7:24 AM
  5. HtmlEditor TabStrip Overflow
    By r_honey in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2009, 7:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •