Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [FIXED] TreePanel - CheckNodes

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -2
      0  

    Default [FIXED] TreePanel - CheckNodes

    tested in hosted mode win vista

    how to reproduce:
    1- double click in "Beethoven"
    2 - double click in "Quartets"
    3 - click in "Six String Quartets"

    issue:
    will checked "Six String Quartets", and "Quarttes" and "Beethoven".. but only the leaf can be checked

    code example
    Code:
    		Folder model = TestData.getTreeModel();
    
    		TreeStore<ModelData> store = new TreeStore<ModelData>();
    		store.add(model.getChildren(), true);
    
    		final TreePanel<ModelData> tree = new TreePanel<ModelData>(store);
    		tree.setDisplayProperty("name");
    		tree.setCheckable(true);
    		tree.setAutoLoad(true);
    		tree.setCheckNodes(CheckNodes.LEAF);
    
    		RootPanel.get().add(tree);

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Moved to bug forum.

  3. #3
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -2
      0  

    Default

    ok

  4. #4
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -2
      0  

    Default

    in gxt 2.0.1 appears fixed..
    I will provide more test case..

    but.. for this time.. mark as FIXED

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Yes issue was fixed but thread was not updated. Doing this now.

  6. #6
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -2
      0  

    Default

    this bug its parcial corret..

    how to reproduce..
    click in the button add.. you will see that always the root item will appears with checkbox(I create various other testcase and always return the same situation)

    other ways.. isnt possible select the root item

    code example
    Code:
    	public void onModuleLoad() {
    
    		final TreeStore<ModelData> store = new TreeStore<ModelData>();
    
    		final TreePanel<ModelData> tree = new TreePanel<ModelData>(store);
    		tree.setDisplayProperty("name");
    		tree.setCheckable(true);
    		tree.setAutoLoad(true);
    		tree.setCheckNodes(CheckNodes.LEAF);
    
    		Button btn = new Button("add", new SelectionListener<ButtonEvent>() {
    
    			@Override
    			public void componentSelected(ButtonEvent ce) {
    
    				Folder[] folders = new Folder[] { new Folder("Beethoven", new Folder[] {
    
    				new Folder("Quartets", new Music[] { new Music("Six String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets"),
    						new Music("Three String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets"),
    						new Music("Grosse Fugue for String Quartets", "Beethoven", "Quartets") }) }) };
    
    				Folder root = new Folder("root");
    				for (Folder folder : folders) {
    					root.add(folder);
    				}
    
    				store.add(root, true);
    			}
    		});
    
    		RootPanel.get().add(btn);
    		RootPanel.get().add(tree);
    
    	}

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    This is more an issue in your code. Step through it was a debugger and you will it. the root gets marked as a leaf.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Commited a little change for this to SVN to make this easier.

  9. #9
    Ext User fother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    744
    Vote Rating
    -2
      0  

    Default

    in the next release the code that I post will work fine?

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    13,976
    Vote Rating
    132
      0  

    Default

    Yes, also updated the Checkable Treepanel example to show this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •