Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 194

Thread: GridFilters - enhanced filtering for grids

  1. #11
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    45
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi drieraf!

    Thanks a lot! Working like a charm!

    Best regards,
    Bernd

  2. #12
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Looking great - especially the docs!

    Q1: The config arg to the constructor seems very optional now if you want to use the column model to define your filters - sadly the constructor requires it even if it's empty...

    Q2: It seems the columnModel usage of filters is limited to reconfigure? If I never reconfigure the grid, how can I get filters to come through the columnModel? Must be missing something.

    As a test, I edited the init method like so:

    Code:
                this.grid.filters = this;
    
                this.addFilters(grid.getColumnModel()); // added
                this.updateColumnHeadings(); // added
    This works, but is just a guess.

  3. #13
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    Those are bugs. I'll copy your post to the bugs forum.
    http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=77892

  4. #14
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    113
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    link download GridFilters?

  5. #15
    Sencha User calavera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    119
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    So no sharing without the svn ?

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    113
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default

    Why not publish the link at once?

    if it continues, with a few plugins I start using extjs 2.x

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Any estimate on when this Grid Filter extension will be available? I really need grid filtering but may have to go back to version 2.2 if not available by the end of next week.

  8. #18
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    85
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Ah, never mind I see it won't be available until 3.1, mid-November :-(

  9. #19
    Sencha Premium Member froamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    130
    Vote Rating
    1
      0  

    Default Getting the Grid Filter Plug-in for Ext 3

    I grabbed it from the Ext 3 Demo:
    http://extjs.com/deploy/dev/examples...ter-local.html

    However, I found that sorting and filtering grids with a horizontal scroll bar was a) not preserving the horizontal scroll pos and b) was not displaying the column headings correctly until after the grid was scrolled or resized.

    I don't know if this is by design, a bug or an incompatibility issue with the grid filter plug-in. So I put the following together until I can investigate further. It preserves the horizontal scroll pos onload (solves both my problems). I haven't found any problems with it yet...
    PHP Code:
    Ext.ux.GridViewPreserveHScroll Ext.extend(Ext.grid.GridView, {
        
    onLoad: function() {
            
    //overridden to preserve the horizontal scroll position
            
    this.scroller.dom.scrollTop 0;
        }
    }); 
    Use an instance of this as the grid view in your grid...
    PHP Code:
            clicksToEdit1,
            
    view: new Ext.ux.GridViewPreserveHScroll(),
            
    loadMasktrue,
            ... 
    Tested in the browsers I have: IE6, IE8, FF3.5, Chrome 2, Safari 4 (Windows)

    Doesn't work in Opera 9.64 for some reason - the headings display is not corrupted, but the horizontal scroll pos is not preserved.

  10. #20
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    13
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default GridFilter as input box in column header

    How would I go about customizing this filter to work as an input box in my column header instead of as part of the column header menu? The idea is that I would like to display the filters as part of the grid.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 2 of 20 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •