Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Formpanel to PHP

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Formpanel to PHP

    Hai, I have a ridicoulous problem but I can't find the solution

    I have a FormPanel which submits data to a PHP page with a "myform.getForm.submit()"

    I manage to make the PHP page send a message to the server that the ajax submit was successful with an "echo {success: true}"

    but I can not figure out how to access the data sent by the Formpanel in the php page.

    $_POST and $_GET do not seem to work

    The only example that I can find on this site is in an apparently corrupted zip file.

    could someone spare a minute to point this clumsy newbie to a working example?

  2. #2
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,890
    Vote Rating
    90
      0  

    Default

    "myForm.getForm.submit()" won't actually submit anything (It will throw a javascript error) , so I'm not sure I believe you that you are getting your PHP server to see anything,.

    Submitting a form submits in a perfectly normal format with HTTP parameters.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    the whole story looks like this:

    var storyform = new Ext.FormPanel({
    url: 'controller.php?cdrv=3',
    layout: 'form',
    bodyStyle:'padding:2px;',
    tbar: [{
    text: 'Save',
    handler: function() {
    storyform.getForm().submit ({
    waitMsg:'Sending data to server...',
    success: function(f,a) {
    Ext.Msg.alert('success', 'Data succesfully sent');
    storyform.getForm().reset();
    },
    failure: function (f,a) {
    Ext.Msg.alert('Warning', 'error');
    }
    });
    }
    },{
    text: 'Reset',
    handler: function() {
    storyform.getForm().reset();
    }
    }],
    items: [{
    xtype: 'textfield',
    fieldLabel: 'Title',
    name: 'title'
    },{
    xtype: 'textfield',
    fieldLabel: 'Summary',
    name: 'summary'
    },{
    xtype: 'htmleditor', // should be htmleditor, only for testing purposes
    id: 'bulk',
    fieldLabel: 'Bulk',
    name: 'bulk',
    defaultValue: 'enter your text here',
    height: 300,
    anchor: '98%'

    }]
    });

    then I have a toolbar in a window which opens the storyform


    tbar: [{
    text: 'New story', // introducing a new family story
    handler: function () {
    var storyformwindow = new Ext.Window ({
    layout: 'fit',
    plain:true,
    title: 'New story',
    width: 600,
    closable: true,
    closeAction:'hide',
    items: storyform
    });
    storyformwindow.show()
    }
    }],


    Now, when i click on the submit button i first get the 'sending data to server' message

    and a bit later, after the server (the php page "controller.php?cdrv=3") has answered with the {success: true} echo I reccieve the alert 'data successfully sent'

    From this I think that the content of the formpanel is actually sent to the server.

    What I can't find is how the php page can access the received info.

    I find a lot of info on this site how to send data to the server, but absolutely nothing how a php page on the server can access that data and do something with it

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,676
    Vote Rating
    9
      0  

    Default

    please edit your post and use code boxes!
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    if i would know what code boxes are i would most cetainly do so :-((

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drabslab View Post
    the whole story looks like this:



    Code:
     
     
     
     
    
    var storyform = new Ext.FormPanel({
    Code:
     
    
    url: 'controller.php?cdrv=3',
    layout: 'form',
    bodyStyle:'padding:2px;',
    tbar: [{
    text: 'Save',
    handler: function() {
    storyform.getForm().submit ({
    waitMsg:'Sending data to server...',
    success: function(f,a) {
    Ext.Msg.alert('success', 'Data succesfully sent');
    storyform.getForm().reset();
    },
    failure: function (f,a) {
    Ext.Msg.alert('Warning', 'error');
    }
    });
    }
    },{
    text: 'Reset',
    handler: function() {
    storyform.getForm().reset();
    }
    }],
    items: [{
    xtype: 'textfield',
    fieldLabel: 'Title',
    name: 'title'
    },{
    xtype: 'textfield',
    fieldLabel: 'Summary',
    name: 'summary'
    },{
    xtype: 'htmleditor', // should be htmleditor, only for testing purposes
    id: 'bulk',
    fieldLabel: 'Bulk',
    name: 'bulk',
    defaultValue: 'enter your text here',
    height: 300,
    anchor: '98%'
    }]
    });
    then I have a toolbar in a window which opens the storyform




    Code:
     
     
     
     
    
    tbar: [{
    text: 'New story', // introducing a new family story
    handler: function () {
    var storyformwindow = new Ext.Window ({
    layout: 'fit',
    plain:true,
    title: 'New story',
    width: 600,
    closable: true,
    closeAction:'hide',
    items: storyform
    });
    storyformwindow.show() } }],
    Now, when i click on the submit button i first get the 'sending data to server' message

    and a bit later, after the server (the php page "controller.php?cdrv=3") has answered with the {success: true} echo I reccieve the alert 'data successfully sent'

    From this I think that the content of the formpanel is actually sent to the server.

    What I can't find is how the php page can access the received info.

    I find a lot of info on this site how to send data to the server, but absolutely nothing how a php page on the server can access that data and do something with it
    b

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steffenk View Post
    please edit your post and use code boxes!
    I honestly tried to give my post a good layout using the buttons above the input field but it does not work, yet another problem

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member steffenk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Haan, Germany
    Posts
    2,676
    Vote Rating
    9
      0  

    Default

    wrong button! use #, result: [ code]...[ /code]
    vg Steffen
    --------------------------------------
    Release Manager of TYPO3 4.5

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    49
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    thanks, i tried, it is slightly better

    i do not think that the problem is in the ext code, i just do nto know what i have to do on the receiving end withPHP

    I thought that i could get to the sent data by using (as example)

    $test = $_POST('summary');

    but as soon as i do that I get an 7636 syntax error in the browser

  10. #10
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,890
    Vote Rating
    90
      0  

    Default

    In the browser?

    You are supposed to be submitting data and processing it on the server in the normal PHP way.

    There is no such thing as a "7636" error.

    Your PHP is wrong.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •