Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: [FIXED-571] row editor grid - tooltip rendering

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default [FIXED-571] row editor grid - tooltip rendering

    Hi,

    don't know if i'm right here - Row Editor Grid is in ux - but also on the samples page, so -

    i have a Row Editor Grid with Comboboxes for editing. In this Comboboxes i've set allowBlank to false. So when i add a new row and a Combobox has no default value, the validation raises an error. The Tooltip on the right side appears, but no text gets loaded. Also the empty Comboboxes aren't underlined red.

    When i add a second row or if i update another row before adding one, everything works correct.

    I also attached images how it looks and how it should look when adding the first row.

    Greets
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    Thanks for the report. It would be very helpful if you post your test case.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996
    Vote Rating
    8
      0  

    Default

    There has been no update to this thread in some time, updating status of this thread to CLOSED. Please post information requested to reopen.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Sorry, i've totally forgotten this thread

    here is some example code:

    Code:
    Ext.onReady(function() {
    
        Ext.QuickTips.init();
    
        var editor = new Ext.ux.grid.RowEditor();
    
        var reader = new Ext.data.JsonReader( {
            idProperty : 'ID',
            fields : [ {
                name : 'ID',
                type : 'int'
            } ]
        })
    
        var store = new Ext.data.Store( {
            reader : reader
        });
    
        var grid = new Ext.grid.GridPanel( {
            title : 'Test',
            region : 'center',
            store : store,
            plugins : [ editor ],
            columns : [ {
                header : "ID",
                width : 300,
                sortable : true,
                dataIndex : 'ID',
                editor : new Ext.form.TextField( {
                    allowBlank : false,
                    triggerAction : 'all'
                })
            } ],
            tbar : [ {
                text : 'Add Test',
                handler : function() {
                    var e = new grid.store.recordType( {});
                    editor.stopEditing();
                    grid.store.insert(0, e);
                    editor.startEditing(0);
                }
    
            } ]
        });
    
        var vp = new Ext.Viewport( {
            layout : 'border',
            items : [ grid ]
        });
    });
    After i add a new Item it looks like in the Attachment. When a second Item is added, all is rendered normally.

    I have tested with Firefox 3.5 and IE8.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    can you reopen this Thread pls? Additional Info is provided.

    Greets

  6. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,246
    Vote Rating
    119
      0  

    Default

    This are actually 2 bugs:

    1. The error message isn't displayed for value 'undefined'.
    You can fix that with:
    Code:
    Ext.override(Ext.form.Field, {
        markInvalid : Ext.form.Field.prototype.markInvalid.createInterceptor(function(msg){
            this.activeError = msg || this.invalidText;
        })
    });
    2. The error tooltip is displayed at the wrong location.
    Before we change this we should first decide what the correct location should be.

  7. #7
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi,

    fix for 1. works like a charm for the tooltip, thx =)
    But there is still a problem according the textfield, which is still not marked as Field containing an Error like that one on the Screenshot.

    Greets
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    15
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hello,

    is there any solution for the second problem? Seems to be the same reason but i'm not able to write a bugfix

    Greets

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    20
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    Hi Fugo
    Did you get any solution for the above problem, I am having the same issue.

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    14
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default Hi All,

    I have the same problem in firefox

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •