Thread: include only required extjs files

Sencha User
    Vote Rating

Default include only required extjs files

Hi All,

I am new to Extjs3.0. I want to generate the repports in my application using extjs.
    The size of extjs is near about 42mb.
    How can I remove the size of extjs and use that in my application. I have removed the docs folder. The size now reduced by 29mb.

I mean what are the required folders/files for extjs so that only those files I will include in my application?

Can anyone help me please?

Your help will be highly appriciable

Thanks

Vote Rating

Hi, i'm also new in ExtJS but i'm Reading 'learning ExtJS' book it's awesome you should read it if u like have control with ExtJS library.
    In order to let your project use ExtJS, you shout add these files and folder to your lib directory :
    • adapter and resources folders
    • ext-all-debug.js at production step (when writing your code it's help you have some error codes and give you some informations about errors on your code)
    • ext-all.js when your code is ready to be published, change the ext-all-debug.js file by this one after your code is clear and your app running

now you should insert some links into your index file like :

Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="lib/extjs/resources/css/ext-all.css" />
    <script src="lib/extjs/adapter/ext/ext-base.js"></script>
    <script src="lib/extjs/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
    IE: in this code i add resources, adapter folder and ext-all-debug.js file in a folder named "extjs" under lib folder.

i hope give you some help

good coding

Sencha User
    Vote Rating

Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.

Sencha - Community Support Team Condor's Avatar
    Vote Rating

adapter/ext/ext-base.js, ext-all.js, resources/css/ext-all.css and everything from resources/images/default/*.

By building a custom Ext you can reduce the .js and .css filesize even further.

Sencha User