Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to detect if a Border Layout Panel is open or closed?

  1. #1
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Question How to detect if a Border Layout Panel is open or closed?

    I need to be able to programatically detect whether the east pane of a border layout is open or closed. If it is open, I will make an ajax call, if it is closed I will not (save on loading large images if they are not going to be seen...)

    I have not found away to determine the current state of a region - open or closed - in order to then collapse or expand it based on mouse clicks in another region.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    http://extjs.com/deploy/ext-1.1-beta...html#isVisible. You could also read the collapsed property.

  3. #3
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    TryanDLS,

    Nope. isVisible() seems to work only when the pane is hidden or not (whether the region can be seen or not). I have a closed pane that still responds to isVisible() as true.

    The 'collapsed' property does not appear to be public, but I'll give it a try.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    106
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    There are also regioncollapsed, *expanded etc. events in BorderLayout.

  5. #5
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42
    Vote Rating
    0
      0  

    Default

    'collapsed' property works.

    Strange that it is not listed as a public accessible property in the docs for a LayoutRegion, yet is.

    Can I assume that the config options are also publicly accessible properties or are the docs missing this one?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854
    Vote Rating
    3
      0  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnnycannuk View Post
    'collapsed' property works.

    Strange that it is not listed as a public accessible property in the docs for a LayoutRegion, yet is.

    Can I assume that the config options are also publicly accessible properties or are the docs missing this one?
    In general, if you can set something as a config value, it's a public property. The doc hasn't caught up in all cases to list them in both config and property.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •